We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late review. Miss Doolin every day!”
Review of Dubhlinn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dubhlinn House
Ranked #40 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Late review. Miss Doolin every day!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed in February of 2012. Travelled Ireland for a week and stayed at Dubhlinn House for a few nights. Hands down the best B&B in which we stayed (Kinsale, Killarney and a regular hotel in Dublin) with the greatest hosts. The beauty and simple ways of Doolin was wonderfully relaxing. Besides O'Connors we went to a few other local bars, the Cliffs, etc. and it is such a great spot to be. Very nice breakfast and conversation with the owners each day. Looking forward to hopefully returning this year, but we'll spend a few more nights in Doolin!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    37
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
55
118
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Martin and Joan were great hosts, accommodating as much as possible. We were warmly greeted. this was our first stop in Ireland and first impressions did not disappoint. The rooms are simple, clean, and comfortable. The location is easy for the Burren and/or the Cliffs of Moher. The breakfast was fabulous and the traveling tips to get to the next destination were invaluable. We walked to Fitzgerald's, but wish we had brought our flashlights for the walk home. It gets dark early in November this far up. thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick,ri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We found ourselves heading south to the Cliffs area without a place to stay… Dublinn House was found for us and it was just perfect.. Very modern, larger room, big bathroom. Martin made us feel very comfortable on our arrival. We had a delicious breakfast in the morning. We were only there for a quick overnight but I would definitely go back to enjoy this area and would stay at this welcoming B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulliver03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent two nights at this B&B just up the street from Fitzgeralds Pub and within walking distance of the other music pubs in the area. Martin was a gracious host - we only met Jane as we were leaving. Location is great, hospitality is terrific, Martin's breakfasts were great as well. Bed was not particularly comfortable - but we managed. Would return again - but would contact Martin prior to determine if bed quality had improved.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbhIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We loved Doolin and the Dubhlinn House. We were in walking distance to the pubs. Shopping and the ferries to the Aran Islands were a few minutes away. The views were beautiful and the Cliffs of Mohr were fabulous.The room was large and clean. Martin was a patient, helpful and knowledgeable host who makes a great breakfast. We highly recommend this B&B it was our favorite.
We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Doolin. The Dubhlinn exceeded my expectations. Our host, Martin, was gracious and funny. Full of helpful guidance. He had an eye on the weather and guided us to the optimal time to view the Cliffs of Moher. He also recommended dinner at Fitzpatrick's Bar and it was one of our favorite meals. For a small B & B he had a really extensive breakfast menu. I had the Mackerel, and my friends enjoyed an Irish Breakfast and Smoked Salmon and scrambled eggs. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are clean and comfortable and you can't beat the views!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the cliffs rather than the back yard - if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sphillips_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2013

An overall great place to stay in Doolin. The location is very central with most restaurants and pubs being an easy walk. Dubhlinn House was most neat and clean and our room was quite spacious. Martin and Joan are very gracious hosts and most helpful in choosing activities to do in and around Doolin. Martin is passionate about cooking and it shows in the quality breakfasts he creates..you should try his omelettes. We will certainly return on our next trip to Doolin.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
5.5 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 17 in Doolin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Atlantic View Bed and Breakfast
0.4 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 17 in Doolin
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubhlinn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubhlinn House

Property: Dubhlinn House
Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubhlinn House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family home looking forward to meeting you as our guest!Joan and Martin Reilly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dubhlinn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing