We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful hosts”
Review of Dubhlinn House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dubhlinn House
Ranked #41 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Martin and Joan were great hosts, accommodating as much as possible. We were warmly greeted. this was our first stop in Ireland and first impressions did not disappoint. The rooms are simple, clean, and comfortable. The location is easy for the Burren and/or the Cliffs of Moher. The breakfast was fabulous and the traveling tips to get to the next destination were invaluable. We walked to Fitzgerald's, but wish we had brought our flashlights for the walk home. It gets dark early in November this far up. thumbs up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 245 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We found ourselves heading south to the Cliffs area without a place to stay… Dublinn House was found for us and it was just perfect.. Very modern, larger room, big bathroom. Martin made us feel very comfortable on our arrival. We had a delicious breakfast in the morning. We were only there for a quick overnight but I would definitely go back to enjoy this area and would stay at this welcoming B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulliver03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent two nights at this B&B just up the street from Fitzgeralds Pub and within walking distance of the other music pubs in the area. Martin was a gracious host - we only met Jane as we were leaving. Location is great, hospitality is terrific, Martin's breakfasts were great as well. Bed was not particularly comfortable - but we managed. Would return again - but would contact Martin prior to determine if bed quality had improved.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbhIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We loved Doolin and the Dubhlinn House. We were in walking distance to the pubs. Shopping and the ferries to the Aran Islands were a few minutes away. The views were beautiful and the Cliffs of Mohr were fabulous.The room was large and clean. Martin was a patient, helpful and knowledgeable host who makes a great breakfast. We highly recommend this B&B it was our favorite.
We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in Doolin. The Dubhlinn exceeded my expectations. Our host, Martin, was gracious and funny. Full of helpful guidance. He had an eye on the weather and guided us to the optimal time to view the Cliffs of Moher. He also recommended dinner at Fitzpatrick's Bar and it was one of our favorite meals. For a small B & B he had a really extensive breakfast menu. I had the Mackerel, and my friends enjoyed an Irish Breakfast and Smoked Salmon and scrambled eggs. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are clean and comfortable and you can't beat the views!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the cliffs rather than the back yard - if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sphillips_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

An overall great place to stay in Doolin. The location is very central with most restaurants and pubs being an easy walk. Dubhlinn House was most neat and clean and our room was quite spacious. Martin and Joan are very gracious hosts and most helpful in choosing activities to do in and around Doolin. Martin is passionate about cooking and it shows in the quality breakfasts he creates..you should try his omelettes. We will certainly return on our next trip to Doolin.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank fred f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The room was clean and adequate but there seems to be no soundproofing in the house and we could here noises from the hallway and other room. Service was perfunctory. Martin seemed a bit overwhelmed by the cooking and serving. Also, they do not accept credit cards for payment even though they are listed in the Irish Tourism book as stating that they do. The location is good. I think Rick Steves needs to revisit

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hittheroad6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.6 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#23 of 56 in Doolin
158 reviews
1.4 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#8 of 56 in Doolin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doolin Sunset B&B
Doolin Sunset B&B
#50 of 56 in Doolin
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
O'Learys Lodge B&B
O'Learys Lodge B&B
#10 of 56 in Doolin
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubhlinn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubhlinn House

Address: Doolin, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $38 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dubhlinn House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family home looking forward to meeting you as our guest!Joan and Martin Reilly ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing