We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your only place to stay in Doolin, Great Value, Great Hosts!!”
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks B&B
Ranked #4 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2010

As an exile in Canada for many years Doolin is a must visit for me each year and I invariably spend 3 or 4 days at Twin Peaks. I have extensive experience of B and B's in Ireland and this is as good as it gets. As a base for touring that most fascinating of Irish counties (Co. Clare) Twin Peaks fits the bill. Fabulous location! Set back from the road from the famed O'Connor's pub it is close to scenic beauty such as the Cliffs of Moher and the ferry to the Aran Islands is just up the road. The host and hostess Pascal and Sinead are most generous and helpful with advice about the locale and things to see. You will get a great Irish welcome from them! The house itself is very clean and spacious and there is an excellent choice of breakfasts. This is truly good value and beats the considerably more expensive hotel I stayed in at Shannon by a country mile. If you are flying in or out of Shannon this is a great place to unwind. Great pubs with the best of traditional irish music within walking distance. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corkbuachaill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

What a great visit we had here! The place itself is very nice, relatively new construction, with beautiful detail and nice furnishings. It is well cared for and has all the usual amenities. The setting is pleasant and the location is convenient to Fisher Street and reasonably close to other Doolin attractions. What made Twin Peaks special for us was Pascal. Immediately upon our arrival at Twin Peaks, Pascal welcomed us, made us feel at home, helped with the luggage, found out our plans, gave us a weather report, and made suggestions for dinner. For the next two days, Pascal checked in on us as we came back from our activities and made sure that all of our needs were taken care of. He booked arrangements, gave directions, made coffee for my wife when she was up before breakfast, and made us feel that he genuinely wanted us to have a good time in Doolin. Breakfasts were large and tasty, and Pascal offered more of whatever we wanted. We couldn't have asked for a better host or B&B. If we ever make it back to Doolin, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rileycoyotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We found our stay at Twin Peaks one of the most memerable vacation we ever had, the location was central in Doolin wit an amazing veiw of the cliffs and 10 sec walk to the famous O Connors pub, the bedroom was comfortable and very clean with a great shower. The breakfast was freshly perpared and you wouldn't leave hungry, all in all the best b&b in Doolin.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purdymccourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

We went without an appointment to Twin Peaks and Pascal welcomed us as if he had expected us. We had our mother of 86 years with us and she too was very pleased with the size of the room, the bathroom, the beds, the lounge with tea making facilities, tv and comfortable sofa. Sinéad too is very nice and helpful and knows what is going on in and around Doolin.
The B&B is situated approximately 300 meter from the main road which makes it very quietly to sleep and still you are close to the pub. The breakfast is very well cooked by Pascal and Margaret does a very good job looking after the rooms. If somebody would ask me I certainly recommend the Twin Peaks as a B&B where it is good to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

Had the pleasure of spending 1 night here(9th July). Had arrived in Doolin with no accommodation booked and got Twin Peaks through the lady in O'Connors pub. We had a very large family room(1double 3 single beds) with huge bathroom. There's a lounge for guests with coffee\tea making facilities tv and magazines. Although it was July it was a damp night and it was great to find heat on in the room. Breakfast was very good. The couple who run this b&b were both very friendly and helpful, We would definitely stay here again.Well done Pascal & Sinead you've changed my low opinion of b&b's!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinJohnjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We booked a triple room at Twin Peaks for the last night of our Ireland vacation with our daughter. We chose this place because it is not too far from the airport in Shannon. (It took us just over an hour on a Saturday morning.) Our only regret is that we did not stay longer. The room was spacious and spotless. Everything was fresh and clean. Sinead was very welcoming and the breakfast Pascal served us was delicious. We would recommend Twin Peaks to anyone. We also had a wonderful dinner and enjoyed the music at O'Connor's Pub nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mchall86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We stayed in the Twin Peaks B&B for 1 night while touring county Clare. The house is brand new and very spacious with a nice lounge with a lot of different types of teas, coffee and hot chocolate with biscuits which our childrent loved! We actually spent a log of time in the lounge just to relax and read provided magazines, books while kids were playing outside. Our family room is spacious and clean with comfortable beds and the bathroom is huge! The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, too. Our kids were provided their own breakfast of their choices which we thougth that it is very generous. And having a freshly brewed coffee in the morning was very nice. The owner is very welcoming and helpful. We all enjoyed the stay there and will definitely go back in our next trip to Doolin!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cibineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#7 of 56 in Doolin
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $104 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing