We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this B & B and Doolin in general!”
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks B&B
Ranked #4 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2010

I stayed two nights with Pascal and Sinead at their Twin Peaks B & B and it was perfect. All rooms are en suite. Mine was comfortable and clean, had a bath, free WiFi in the room and a great full Irish breakfast to go with. Doolin in a tiny village known for it's traditional Irish music. I went both nights to O'Connors Pub, which is a very short walk from the B & B. When I first arrived I asked a woman behind the bar if she knew where the Twin Peaks B & B was. She whipped out her cell phone and called them for me - she is Sinead's mom! Everyone in Doolin knows each other and is friendly and warm. O'Connors is the place to be each night for spectacular music and great vibes. I rented a bike from the corner shop - the woman who rented it to me was in the midst of baking fresh scones and had dough and flour all over her hands. There is much to see near by - I rode my bike to the Cliffs of Moher and you can take an easy walk to the Doolin shore. It's a fab place and I recommend a visit for anyone who wants to feel far away from it all and be with friendly, lively, lovely people.

Thanks Sinead and Pascal and all of Doolin.
See you next time,
Dawn

Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
Thank troikadawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 476 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2010

Lovely couple greeted us, Lots of space in the room, great location ... behind O'Conor's pub hosting good ole trad sessions nightly and minutes up the road from the boats to Aaron or cruise around the Cliffs. Had lovely stay

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonmcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Wonderful stay in Doolin. Right in the middle of everything. View of castle ruins from our room complete with cows. Everything supplied for a great stay including washclothes (real plus for Americans). Pascal even did laundry for us on the stay, with great recommends for music and food (O'Connor's Pub). Totally wonderful stay. The Burren and Cliffs of Moher are minutes away. Very much rural Ireland but will all the amenities. Even free wifi (wlan). Great breakfast and a super sleep on some great beds.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KapitanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My self and my husband stayed at the twin peaks b+b at the weekend,it was really lovely and our room was very clean and a good size. The service was excellant very friendly staff . There was a great selection for breakfast and there was tea and coffee during the day. It was very close to the village which had lovely bars and good food. We would love to go back again soon

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

We were given a very friendly welcome by Sinéad on our arrival, there were 4 of us and she showed us to our two rooms upstairs, both were at the front of the house and both were very spacious, clean and with large ensuite shower rooms. Showers were modern , powerful and spacious.
Breakfast is from 8am - 9:30 am, there is a good choice of breakfasts or they will sort you out with anything you ask for, help yourself to good choice of cerialsand fruit and coffee.
They also have a nice front room for you to relax in, and there is a kettle and choice of teas and cofffee, so you can help yourself at any time to a cuppa.
They were also helpful regarding local boat trips and places to visit. The boats to the islands and the cliffs are within a 10 minute walk or you can drive/park there.

next time we go to Doolin , we will without doubt return to the Twin peaks

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanneDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Everything about this B+B was perfect.

It was the first b+b we stayed in where we were given a choice of menu for hot breakfast, including a huge selection of contential to chose from..... and it was all so LOVELY.

The family room which we stayed in was huge and spotless, everything you could expect and more was available, downstairs there was a beautiful living room, with tea/coffee making facilities, they even a selection of DV's for us to chose from.

We will definitely recommend it to friends and family and will most definitely be back.

Thanks for a lovely two night stay, the Lynch family!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorkCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Wonderfull warm welcome when we arrived at twin peaks. Room was en suite, spotless and comfy. O`Conners pub was 2 minutes walk away PERFECT. Breakfast was great, best sausages ever. thanks guys for the best relaxin stay we had in along time. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonlmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
629 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 56 in Doolin
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $105 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing