We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks B&B
Ranked #4 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
tipperary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Wonderfull warm welcome when we arrived at twin peaks. Room was en suite, spotless and comfy. O`Conners pub was 2 minutes walk away PERFECT. Breakfast was great, best sausages ever. thanks guys for the best relaxin stay we had in along time. We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonlmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    50
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
123
222
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bacchus Marsh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

After visiting the cliffs of Moher, we decided on staying in Doolin as we heard that it is a great place to hear traditional irish music. We hadnt booked anything and arrived on the doorstep of Sinead''s B & B what a wonderful warm welcome we received. She generously helped us out with some laundry which was well beyond anything we could have expected, she was just wonderful. They also had the best shower we had experience on our fortnight travels around ireland.
Irish hospitality at its best.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mans60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This has to have been the nicest B&B in the West of Ireland, very friendly hosts and they could not do enough for ya. I would have no problem recommending this B&B to anyone, situated in the centre of the town behind O' Connor's pub. The place was immaculate...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EannaGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2010

We had a great stay in this B+B.Very clean and lovely food.We recieved a very warm welcome on arrival and were well looked after during our stay.Looking forward to comming back again some day.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pierre082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Tucked away down the lane behind O'Connor's pub, this B&B was perfectly situated for all our adventures and side trips around Doolin. The Aran Island ferry pier is an easy walk, and the Bus Eireann stop is just up the street.

We stayed for five days. Sinead and Pascal were excellent hosts, knowledgeable about absolutely everything to see and do around Doolin and the Burren.

The B&B is very well-appointed and very comfortable without costly luxury amenities. The rooms were comfortable and our room even had a large closet with a little heater so our wet clothes would dry off. There is a large common room with a well-stocked tea cart. The breakfasts were excellent and the dining room bright and cheerful.

By the end of our stay, we were referring to it as "home."

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SomeGuyInNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Spent a weekend in the company of Pascal and Sinead. The B+B is in the heart of the village only a short walk from everywhere. It is very spacious and clean. The welcome is extremely warm and the hosts are very familiar with the area and points of interest.

The guestroom is nicely decorated and well kept. The lounge area is very nice and cosy. Perfect for sitting around when you don't wish to go to the bedroom.

Breakfast was excellent and is credit to the chef.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hommier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This was our first stop on our first trip to Ireland, and it truly set the standard for our stay. Our host communicated with us before we left, even checking to find out whether the local pub would have live music during our stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and well stocked, and the view out our window was breathtaking. I can't say enough good things about this place and its owners - they were so helpful, gracious and accommodating. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farrellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
560 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 53 in Doolin
384 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Property: Twin Peaks B&B
Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing