We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderful hosts”
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks B&B
Ranked #4 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Tucked away down the lane behind O'Connor's pub, this B&B was perfectly situated for all our adventures and side trips around Doolin. The Aran Island ferry pier is an easy walk, and the Bus Eireann stop is just up the street.

We stayed for five days. Sinead and Pascal were excellent hosts, knowledgeable about absolutely everything to see and do around Doolin and the Burren.

The B&B is very well-appointed and very comfortable without costly luxury amenities. The rooms were comfortable and our room even had a large closet with a little heater so our wet clothes would dry off. There is a large common room with a well-stocked tea cart. The breakfasts were excellent and the dining room bright and cheerful.

By the end of our stay, we were referring to it as "home."

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomeGuyInNevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 476 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

Spent a weekend in the company of Pascal and Sinead. The B+B is in the heart of the village only a short walk from everywhere. It is very spacious and clean. The welcome is extremely warm and the hosts are very familiar with the area and points of interest.

The guestroom is nicely decorated and well kept. The lounge area is very nice and cosy. Perfect for sitting around when you don't wish to go to the bedroom.

Breakfast was excellent and is credit to the chef.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hommier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This was our first stop on our first trip to Ireland, and it truly set the standard for our stay. Our host communicated with us before we left, even checking to find out whether the local pub would have live music during our stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and well stocked, and the view out our window was breathtaking. I can't say enough good things about this place and its owners - they were so helpful, gracious and accommodating. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farrellp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Could not have been in a better lacation close to all the music and the ferry to the Aran islands, The house was in immaculate condition. Good hearty bteakfast set us up for the day.
We took a drive to Fanore Ballyvoughan and The Burren, the scenery is awe inspiring. I would strongly recommend this Bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertwestlimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

I cant express how much i enjoyed my stay in Twin Peaks and in Doolin.Twin Peaks is located down a quaint little boreen,right in the heart of Doolin village.Home of Great Trad music.The entire B&B reaches the standard of many 4 star hotels i have stayed in.The breakfast menu,full of fresh produce with a range of choices was unreal!!The service was really friendly and they will gladly re fill your plate and tea pot!!They offered really good advice on tours and local sites.We met many guests that make a return to Twin peaks every year.My self and my boyfriend will become one of those.Doolin is a treasure of Ireland and our stay at Twin peaks will not be our last!! gra quinn

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank painne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Stayed there for 4 days in sept.Has to be the most beautifull Bed And Breakfast in Ireland.we stayed in many in Ireland but nothing like this.Wonderfull rooms,amazing views,biggest welcome youll ever get, and the breakfast Pascal cooked would fill you for the day.I cant recommend enough this place,enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We had a wonderful room and a great host. She was knowledgeable and kind. 2 minute walk to the town. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eheart25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
628 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 56 in Doolin
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $103 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing