We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Good Food”
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks B&B
Ranked #4 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Charming and Good Food”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a beautifully decorated B and B with a great location. The host was very nice and made sure he had a fire burning for us in the common room when we returned in the evening. The location is good with great proximity to the local pub/restaurant. The breakfast was delicious and the room was immaculate. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because when we stayed we were the only ones there besides a young couple with a toddler. They were placed directly beside us and the toddler proceeded to scream for half the night. I felt that they should have been placed as far away from us as possible as it was extremely irritating and disruptive to an otherwise romantic getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joaniejr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    50
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
126
223
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

great location in doolin and local area to see the burren and cliffs of moher only a few minutes walk to o connors bar where the food was lovely and nice music in the evening . lovely hosts sinaed and paschal
spacious rooms and great breakfast .

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Place is very modern, clean and comfortable. Rooms are big and beautiful. But the most amazing thing - it's a breakfast! The food was just delishes... Salomon was fantastic!
I can even say it was much better than in a good restaurants!
View from the house breathtaking!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Annasotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waban,ma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

SInead and Pascal were wonderful hosts! The service was outstanding! The rooms are large and comfortable and clean. The B&B is in a perfect location for visitng the Burren area, with access to the food and music of the Doolin area!

We were sorry that we could only stay one night, would definitely go back and strongly recommend Twin Peaks to all!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pepe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have stayed in Doolin many times over the past 25 years, but this was our first stay at Twin Peaks. What a wonderful experience! Sinead and Paschal have a lovely home with every comfort, including a wonderful breakfast cooked by Paschal. Twin Peaks is also just a three minute walk to Gus O'connor's Pub, which is very handy for celebrating. We will definitely be staying with Sinead and Paschal on future visits to Doolin.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeamusKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this property while on our first trip to Ireland. Sinead and Pascal have a wonderfully tidy, lovely home. Breakfast was amazing and this stay was one of the best parts of our entire trip to Ireland. We were within walking distance to all of the downtown area, O'Connors pub was amazing, and we had the perfect jumping off point to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs. I would absolutely recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable place to rest up after busy days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. The B&B is way off the main road so it is quiet but still very close to the best Pub in town! Our room, largest one and on the second floor, was great - we had plenty of room, three beds for the two of us!. Room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was huge (and a great shower). Breakfast had a lot of choices and was excellent. A great place to stay in Doolin!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathysonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
593 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 54 in Doolin
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Property: Twin Peaks B&B
Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing