We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our trip!”
Review of Twin Peaks B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twin Peaks B&B
Ranked #4 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2011

The hospitality of Sinead and her husband was a great start to our one week trip in Ireland! Very friendly and enjoyed chatting with Sinead about our vacation plans.

Super clean room, large bathroom and comfortable beds. Breakfast was generous and
cooked to order.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 477 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay- was there for 4 nights and it could not of been better- i recommend the full irish breakfast, it was terrific- 35 a night- was worth every bit- very clean- beautiful house, so friendly- i truly recommend this place- thanks for everything pascal-

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkanavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Stayed at Twin Peaks B&B for just one night.The "luck of the Irish" was with us as we happened upon this B&B after a very long drive.We were welcomed by Sinead and Pascal with tea & cider and shown to our rooms.What a pleasant suprise,they were very up to date with lareg bathrooms and great views of the countryside.
What made this stay even more memorable than the rooms were our hosts.They helped us plan the next leg of our journety to Galway and even did some laundry for us{above & beyond!}.My husband was ready to take Sinead home for this!
Doolin had a special place in our hearts as our daughter got engaged there a couple of years ago & now we have another reason to make it special.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coyneUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed in Twin Peaks for two nights and from the moment we got there it was fantastic. Sinead greeted us with a smile and showed us around there beautiful home.Our room was large and the bathroom was big two with the best shower we had on our trip. The breakfast was fantastic with a large selection to choose from.All in all the best B&B we have ever stayed in we will be back

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smarter24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

Couldn't have been luckier to find this place. When Daly's next door was booked, we stopped in Twin Peaks and loved it from our first step in the door. All the previous reviews are point on! You will love your stay here and the minutes walk down to O'Connor's for dinner, drinks and music! Doolin's a great town and the place to stay when taking in The Cliffs of Moher -- The hour boat ride around the Cliffs was perfect. Next time we'll take in the Aran Islands all day excursion.
You will fall in love with Pascal & Sinead--great hosts!

Room Tip: all rooms have great views of farmland!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

I traveled southern Ireland up to Galway on my own for 11 days and stayed at many B&Bs along the way. This was one of the best by far! The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was huge and even had a tub (a rare thing in most B&Bs it seems!) The location is a short walk (5 minutes) to the main street that makes up Doolin. Sinead and Pascal are so warm and friendly! They went out of their way to accommodate me as far as food and getting around the area! Definately a highlight of my trip meeting these two!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estrelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Sinead and Pascal O'Connor are the gems of Doolin! My husband and I stayed with them in their lovely home for two nights. Our room was HUGE! The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The location couldn't have been better, located a short walk from O'Connors pub and just down the street was the pier with a view of the Cliffs of Moher. Breakfast was so tasty. The house was quiet and relaxing, it felt like home. The lounge with tea and coffee was always available and a great feature for those days when the weather is less than perfect. They were so warm and welcoming. A lovely couple! We had some tyre trouble while we were there visiting and they graciously offered to help us out and get it fixed "Cheap and Cheerful". Pascal took the tyre into town for us to get it fixed up but Unfortunately it was a Monday and the shop was closed. As Sinead put it; "It's a rather Irish thing to do...must have had too many pints at the pub last night and decided not to open shop". They directed us to the next town where we were able to get it taken care of and on our way. They went above and beyond and we are very fortunate to have met them.
Thanks a million!
Bobby & Carrie

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xplorerbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#7 of 56 in Doolin
417 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
1.7 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#8 of 56 in Doolin
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks B&B

Address: Fisher St, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $105 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Twin Peaks B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing