We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2013

A must if you are in the area, so clean, lovely breakfast, beautiful view, Cathy a wonderful host, makes your stay there a memorable time.We were travelling, but did not won,t to leave. Fantastic. Maurice and Val

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 170 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2012

This B&B had wonderful views. We were there off season, so the already reasonable price was great. This is a short mile walk down to the town where there is a nice selection of pubs and restaurants and shopping. Cows grazed outside the window. The town has boat tours of the Cliffs of Moher, which were great.
The room was clean and comfy. We only stayed one night, but the breakfast was most excellent and the owner was more than gracious.
I definitely recommend this place, at least for a short stay.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook a fabulous view of the town of Doolin and the water.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Harbour View is a beautiful place to stay convenient to Doolin. Easy to find, the rooms are large, clean, and well appointed complete with gorgeous views! Our experience was that it was less like a B&B and more like a hotel. We didn't interact much with the proprietor or the other guests after we were checked in. Great place though, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmySta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The place even smelled clean! Kathy is so nice to talk to, you feel as if you've known her forever. Very good breakfast and lovely view. Our room faced the harbor and was very nicely appointed. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tldhome9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arrived at Harbour View on a completely socked in Irish day. Rain and thick fog had prevented any illusion of seeing the Cliffs before we checked in, so kinda soggy and disappointed we decided to catch up on some much needed rest. Harbour View was perfect for that. There's nothing fancy here, just what's needed for some sleep and a good shower. There is the view of course, lovely. Breakfast was okay, but not special. We were looking forward to some home made bread as touted in Rick Steves' guide, but sadly there wasn't any to be found. Doolin is a short drive away and is a fun place to have some pub grub and enjoy some 'craic' at the local pubs. The Cliffs of Moher are no more than 15 minutes away, which makes an early start and beating the crowds a breeze. All in all for a short one or two night stay Harbour View works.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Harbour View was such a great find! The entire place was very clean, quiet, very large rooms, and had spectacular views of Doolin. Breakfast was amazing and service was great. Our family would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in the Doolin area. It definitely was the best B&B we stayed in our entire trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geauxlsu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Harbour View B & B was such a great find. The Inn is easy to get to and located on a hillside overlooking the ocean and the town of Doolin. It's a beautiful, new Inn with spacious rooms and gorgeous tiled bathrooms. It was instant comfort.

Cathy and Jonathan are delightful and a real treat to visit with. They were both so helpful with our travel plans and gave us great tips on things to do and the best places to eat.

We felt right at home and Harbour View is an incredible value as well!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
608 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 56 in Doolin
405 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Harbour View, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $105 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour View is located on the Wild Atlantic Way overlooking the Village of Doolin and the Atlantic Ocean. We are just a 5 minute drive to the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Centre and 3 minute drive to our local pubs and restaurants which offer traditional music nightly. Our location offers fantastic sunsets and panoramic views of the Aran Islands, the Burren National Park, and Galway Bay. Our location is an ideal base to explore these unique sights. Other Doolin attractions include the Doolin Cave, the Doolin Cliff Walk, and ferry rides under the Cliffs of Moher and to the Aran Islands. There is also local horse-back riding which can be organized by our staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Harbour View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing