We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Guest-friendly stay! Beautiful view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
International Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Guest-friendly stay! Beautiful view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed at Harvor view for two evenings and we loved our visit! The host and hostess helped us by giving us great tips of where to go and what to do in Doolin. The rooms were comfortable and had a great view of the harbor! The food was delicious and we slept well. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone going to Ireland!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    37
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
89
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

This B&B was immaculate. The Normoyle family made sure the stay was most comfortable. I would go back and recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights as a base to visit the Aran Islands, Cliffs of Moher, Lisdoonvarna and the Burren. The B&B is situated at a height overlooking the bay - you can see the Aran Islands, Galway Bay, the mountains of Galway etc from the bedroom and there's a great front-of-house area to sit and watch the sunset if you've a mind to. The B&B is perfectly located just outside Doolin making it easy to get to/from places. The room we stayed in (#4) was spacious and clean, everythng laid on. The bathroom was big, modern and spotless. The bed! most comfortable night's sleep in ages! The breakfast was excellent and the hospitality was terrific - Cathy is a very friendly host. All this for a very reasonable price - couldn't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: Look for room 4 - biggest room I think, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChapelLiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

We traveled with a group of four with my two adult children. We arrived prior to noon since our flight landed very early and Cathy let us put our luggage in one of our rooms. We had two rooms one with a beautiful view of the countryside and water. It is very close to the Cliffs of Moher so very convienent! Cathy was amazing and made sure our stay was perfect. When back in Ireland we will want to stay at the Harbour View B&B again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lamgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We only stayed one night while visiting Doolin. The only room available was at the back of the house, with no view, but this was the only negative we could find. The place is very nicely appointed, with great facilities. Cathy,the host, is friendly and helpful but never intrusive.The room and bed were very comfortable and quiet, and the breakfast was excellent with great views through to the coast. The nearby village is a hive of music, and we had a great night at McGann's, enjoying a night of Irish Folk Music. A highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NodrogSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

This was our second time to stay at Harbour View and will always stay there when in the Doolin area. Cathy and Jonathan are really great people and are superb hosts. The rooms are immaculate, spacious and clean. There can not be enough good things said about this bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

Cathy was the most excellent host. She did everything possible to make us comfortable and provide directions. She provided each of us (7 in all) with our individual choices for breakfast. We stayed two nights and I wish we had booked for more!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank carik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#15 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Harbour View, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour View is located on the Wild Atlantic Way overlooking the Village of Doolin and the Atlantic Ocean. We are just a 5 minute drive to the Cliffs of Moher Visitor Centre and 3 minute drive to our local pubs and restaurants which offer traditional music nightly. Our location offers fantastic sunsets and panoramic views of the Aran Islands, the Burren National Park, and Galway Bay. Our location is an ideal base to explore these unique sights. Other Doolin attractions include the Doolin Cave, the Doolin Cliff Walk, and ferry rides under the Cliffs of Moher and to the Aran Islands. There is also local horse-back riding which can be organized by our staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Harbour View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing