We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #34 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We managed to get a room here at short notice, which in hindsight was quite fortunate. The house and rooms are purpose built, so the accommodation is excellent overall. The location is ideal for the famous Doolin nightlife - just a short drive (or a 20 min stroll) to the village centre and pubs. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast next morning, and our host Olwyn was very gracious and hospitable. At €35 per night per person, this was excellent value as a base for this region of Ireland's west.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Absolutely wonderful B&B. Olwyn is a gracious host and met our every need, even accomodated our last minute late check in. Our room was absolutely beautiful, and extremely clean. It was very large with a nice sitting area. Breakfast was delicious. There is also a very nice sitting area where one can read a book or be on the internet. We will definitely be back. Thank you Olwyn for your excellent hospitality. If you stay here make sure you visit the pubs in town. We had the best time at them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Beautiful home and great hosts. We found this to be the best b&b during our vacation to Ireland. Olwyn is a wonderful host and she has a lovely family. We also had the best time at the pub called McGans in Doolin. Good food, good beer, and great music. Who could ask for anything more. Thanks Olwyn for such a great time!

Mr.& Mrs. James Bacchi

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimBo28461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashbrooklodge, Owner at Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our home, and for your lovely comments! I hope your trip back to Dublin went ok and you had a safe journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We had original thought we had made a reservation for one night instead of two, but I was sure happy I was wrong. As other reviewers have stated, the rooms are huge, and incredibly comfortable. There are three young boys at the house, but they were very well behaved and polite the few times we actually saw them. The hostess was one of the most helpful and kind we have had at any b&b, and you could not help but feel comfortable here. The one downside was the sloped ceiling in the shower' making in difficult for me ( 6'2") so you may want to ask if there is a different shower in another room, but i managed, and it fit my wife perfectly, so i cant hold it against them. Definity one of my favorites, not to mention the French toast was delicious. :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brandon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We were in Doolin for just one night . Wish we were more . Such a welcoming house , beautifull rooms (we had double+triple ), clean clean clean , a great breakfast , lots of choice for the children . Nearby a great pub which we have enjoyed very much . Thank you for a great hospitality !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5fingersisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Ashbrook Lodge for 5 days in late May. This was our second trip to Ireland and this was our second stay at Ashbrook. We would not consider staying anywhere else. Our room was quiet large with a very comfortable bed and sitting area. The bathroom is large with a great shower and tub! our room also had a view of the ocean. Ash brook Lodge is centrally located for hiking the Burren and a short walk to Doolin pubs. Olwyn is a very gracious hostess and her boys are quiet and well behaved - a great experience staying with an Irish family!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Gail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Ashbrook Lodge was our (three couples, old friends, in our sixties) favorite B&B on Ireland's west coast; it's hard to imagine how it could be any better. Beautiful layout, decor, windows etc, its three bedrooms worked perfectly for our accommodation needs. Olwyn was a delight, made our stay so pleasant we didn't want to leave and move on to our next stop. Easy proximity to pubs and restaurants in Doolin, yet so quiet in its rural setting. The soild house made us feel secure and cozy first overnight despite a lashing wind and rain storm. If we ever get an opportunity to return to Ireland, we will definitely be back at the Ashbrook!

Room Tip: The corner room on the side toward the small highway (to the right when facing the house) is the lar...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge, Doolin
The Lodge, Doolin
#29 of 56 in Doolin
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dunroman House
Dunroman House
#11 of 56 in Doolin
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Suantrai House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: Boherbue, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $84 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ashbrook Lodge Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing