We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Emohruo Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming B&B”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a wonderful overnight here in Doolin. Margaret was warm and friendly and made us feel so welcome. Our rooms were spacious, comfortable and with large bathrooms - which is not always the case! Margaret gave us tips on finding music and a good dinner and she was right on with her suggestions. One of our best nights of music. We loved the breakfast, complete with the black and white puddings, and appreciated the conversation with other travelers and Margaret as we ate and prepared for the day. Also loved the livestock and pets - would love to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irishaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    31
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
143
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I loved this B&B. We had the first room on the right near the front door and the room was absolutely beautiful. Very large and comfortable and a great view out the front of the house. Margaret was very friendly and helpful on our drive letting us know to take an off the beaten path along the coast on our way to Galway. That drive was well-worth it with some incredible views. We made friends with their dog who was so friendly. We never heard barking the whole night.and it was very quiet in the house. Breakfast was wonderful. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else in Doolin/Cliffs of Moher area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here after a long day of driving. What a lovely place! Margaret, the owner, was just delightful. She was so kind and so warm....she made us feel right at home. She had many good suggestions and tips about the area. She really enjoyed talking with us. We had a triple and a single room and they were both very comfortable with wonderful comforters and all the little touches! Margaret made us a wonderful breakfast in the morning! I should have taken a picture of the table because it was beautiful...and so full of every goodie! Margaret really made our stay....we would definitely recommend this place and it was very close to Doolin center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne_776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Margaret, was wonderful, she gave us all the low down on the area, and suggested we go see the Cliffs of Moher early, before the bus tours. It was AWESOME, we were the only two on the cliffs, they are less than a 7 minute drive from her place. Margaret is serious about her B&B, and taking care of her new and old customers. She has been in business since 1977. She is very passionate about making things right for all her guests and being up to date. Unlimited ever flowing HOT showers, with all the toiletries, she even includes the small wash (face) cloths you never seem to find in a B&B. The room was very large, great view, and the bed was crisp, clean and comfy. She fixed us a delicious breakfast of her home made pancakes, another thing I have yet to find at a B&B. This place was very clean and quiet. It's in a great location, located near the town of Doolin. We especially enjoyed her company, talking about her family, the Irish, her business, and all of her wonderful returning customers. She loves what she does, and it shows. Oh, about the B&B's name, hum... I questioned this and Margaret says it's "OUR HOME" spelled backwards, Got to love that, it felt like home.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanjustjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

we occupied 2 rooms, one double and one triple. both rooms are nice, very well equipped, quiet and clean. in the bathrooms we've found not only cleanliness, but also everything we needed: from the hair conditioner to the sanitary pads!
Margaret, the lady of the house, is very nice and she gave us all her support, looking by internet for timetables and suggesting us the best way to spend our time.
the breakfast is fully home made, really irish, with every sort of food: homemade scones, pancakes, eggs, bacon and so on, prepared for us on demand.
the house is along the road, 5 minutes drive to doolin, and 5 minutes drive to the cliffs of moher (we've seen them by boat, what a fantastic experience!!), but it isn't in the centre, so at night it's very quiet.
best value for money in ireland, indeed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensheim, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I am now my fourth time here in doolin and I have always stayed at Emohruo B&B.
Although it has already been a great place my first time here, it happened so much in this place over the years!
Everything is new and clean, it is very comfortable and you get a good nights sleep.
The Owner is a lovely women who takes care of you and serves an amazing breakfast, now already with a menu to choose from in the morning.
It is just around 2km away from the Cliffs of Moher so one can walk, take the bike or the car.
It is not directly in Doolin but still I was always able to reach the Pubs for great food and good music.
The rooms are super well equipped with everything and enough room to put all my stuff!
If I ever had a problem or a question I could always ask Margaret and she would always help or you could just sit down with her to chat over a nice cup of tea!
So I an really recommend this place and for sure will come again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franziska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varese, Italy
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Though the cliffs were lost in mist the sun shone on our stay with Margaret and her family at EMOHRUO.
We were given a very warm welcome, a quiet, clean, comfortable room with ensuite and delicious breakfast.
Margaret is an excellent hostess, charming and discreet, attentive to every need and generous with her hospitality. We had a lovely stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
4.5 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
2.9 mi away
Aran View Country House
1.7 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emohruo Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emohruo Bed and Breakfast

Property: Emohruo Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cliffs of Moher Rd R478 | Doolin Co.Clare., Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing