We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Killilagh House
Nearby Hotels
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
138
57
14
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
57
14
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench toastb bthe ownerlive musicwatch tvexcellent locationminute drivenice staynice breakfastnice roomgreat pubstayed for one nightaran islandsvisiting doolincomfortable roomspubsireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 226 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2012

It doesn't look like much when you check in, but the location is great, the hosts are friendly, and the breakfast is phenomenal. I'm serious. Me and my brother hit this place at the end of our ten-day trip in ireland, we've had a lot of "OK" hotel and b&b breakfasts -- but this one rocked. First of all, only place I found that offered french toast, and it was some of the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: MAKE SURE you check the beds of the room you're given. We were given room #1 I think, and we had to switch rooms (to #6 I think) because the twin bed mattress in #1 was completely sunken/flat.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WILLIAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Lovely B&B - Brid Shannon & her husband Michael are delightful hosts - made us feel welcome from the first moment we arrived. Rooms are nice / clean / comfortable. Common area for guests is comfortable - nice place to relax. Breakfasts - Mmmmm! Brid makes an amazing breakfast - worth another trip to Ireland just for that :)

Killilagh House is also a great location if you're heading to Doolin to catch music - practically across the street from McDermotts; and 2 minute walk from McGanns.

We will stay there again on our next trip to Doolin.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TwoManyDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is how a B+B should run. The owners were warm and mannerly. The room and shower were lovely. The food was amazing. The location of the B+B was great. There is literally nothing negative I can say about my stay. Such a well run establishment is really a rarity and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I strongly recommend this B+B

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mmax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Brid Shannon is very sweet and her husband was so helpful, and such a nice man. Very clean, comfortable and so close to everything!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itsmeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Clean, friendly and a fantastic breakfast - we ended up having a very light lunch. The location could not be better for access to the local bars for the night time trad sessions. Litterally a two minute walk to McGanns.
The proprietor, Brid and all the staff were friendly and very accomodating. My wife and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear - no 8
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews