We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect. A model of professionalism” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Killilagh House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Killilagh House
Ranked #41 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect. A model of professionalism”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is how a B+B should run. The owners were warm and mannerly. The room and shower were lovely. The food was amazing. The location of the B+B was great. There is literally nothing negative I can say about my stay. Such a well run establishment is really a rarity and I would stay there again in a heartbeat. I strongly recommend this B+B

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mmax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    52
    8
    9
    4
See reviews for
53
84
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Brid Shannon is very sweet and her husband was so helpful, and such a nice man. Very clean, comfortable and so close to everything!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Clean, friendly and a fantastic breakfast - we ended up having a very light lunch. The location could not be better for access to the local bars for the night time trad sessions. Litterally a two minute walk to McGanns.
The proprietor, Brid and all the staff were friendly and very accomodating. My wife and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear - no 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed with Brid at the beginning of March 2012. It was an amazing time. The B&B is perfectly cozy and comfortable and the breakfast was great....best one throughout a 3 week trip in Ireland. The location was perfect......a five minute walk to a local pub. I'm already planning my return trip.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbarton Center, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Killilagh House is a wonderful place to stay for a visit to Doolin! We stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip around Ireland. The hostess was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was delicious, and the location was perfect for walking home after the evening's entertainment! Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We just returned from our first Ireland trip and spent one night in Doolin at this lovely B&B. The hostess was so sweet, breakfast was tied as one of the best on our trip (try the kippers!). The room was very clean and spacious and almost across the street from McDermotts. Convenient! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We visited in March 2012 for only one night, but everything was great!! Brid was very sweet and helpful and our room had a great shower! breakfast was wonderful and two pubs are within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anncoursey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.4 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#13 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#28 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blackberry Lodge B&B
Blackberry Lodge B&B
#3 of 15 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killilagh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killilagh House

Property: Killilagh House
Address: Main Street, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killilagh house is on the main road in the centre of Doolin Village all rooms are on the ground floor are en-suite and have power showers The house is a couple of minutes walk to pubs and restaurants with safe off street parking and an official bus stop right outside our house Free WiFi available 10 mins drive to Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Killilagh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing