We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good selection of music PLUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Magnetic Music

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Magnetic Music
Ranked #21 of 26 Restaurants in Doolin
Restaurant details
Heber, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good selection of music PLUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Nice shop. I purchased a water color painted by the owner which will hang in my living room. She was a delight to talk to! Her shop had a little bit of everything... music, souvenirs, books and paintings!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
IRON RIVER
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great "attraction"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

What can I say about Magnetic Music and Cafe??? A wonderful, cozy little spot with a nice variety
of food, excellent coffee, delicious desserts and a friendly atmosphere.
Does it help that my last name is Magnet? Of course, they even gave me a free mug, because
of the magnetic attraction factor!
Very cute and great service.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IceLakeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haan, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
“Homemade delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We wanted to have just a little coffee and tee with some cake.
My wife had an excellent carrot cake, I took one of the homemade scones.
Scones are not hard to make, but this one was excellent. The jam that came along was a perfect match.
The whole service team was outstanding friendly and helpful.
We can only recommend that spot to everyone coming to Doolin.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NilsHaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

If you don't want to line up with all the other tourists at the 3 Pubs that are most popular, this is your answer! great atmosphere, quiet in comparison to the other places. The food is amazingly good, they have great salads, sandwiches, quiches, and their hot plates are enourmous. I had the seafood bake and it was very fresh, moist, creamy, delicious! my husband had the Meat stew bake and he couldnt even finish it because it was so big! Go for it, walk away from the crowds and you will discover a great place to eat and drink homemade lemonade!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damaris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Coffee and to listen and buy some good music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

A lovely cafe and music shop recommended to us by some Irish friends, lovely 'ummy' food too. A lovely find and a place to visit whilst exploring Doolin.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnetic Music also viewed

 

Been to Magnetic Music? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing