We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent choice in Doolin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blackberry Lodge B&B
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had not stayed in Doolin before and as it was a very busy time we made a quick choice online and chose here. We were lucky! - I found this place to be very clean and modern place to stay. Really no expense was spared in decorating and facilities. About a 5 minute walk to the main part of the village it is very well located. The room had satellite tv a power shower and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was excellent and a fresh coffee grinding machine is in the breakfast room. Before we arrived we were called by gsm to see if we were ok and had found the place which was very good service and Pearce the owner made every effort to make our short stay there excellent. I could not say enough about this place, I opened the skylight and looked out during the night and it was silent......truly amazing, not a peep. Book it!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the house have more windows and views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 116 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are very clean and modern ad the beds are extremely comfortable!!
It's about a 5min walk from pubs and restaurants, whick offer lovely, reasonably priced food and live music at night, the pier is approx 2km away.
Would definitely reccomend Blackberry Lodge to friends and family and will certainly be going back myself!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night and just loved it. Great people who were very helpful. The family room was fabulous, the mattresses were high quality, very comfortable, the linens felt so wonderful after a long day in the car and hiking around the cliffs. Our kids had a bed to themselves which they loved. The bathroom was top notch. They offered a continental breakfast of breads, yogurt, cereals, fruit, coffee and tea, this was perfect for us since our kids really do just enjoy toast but the owner does offer a full Irish breakfast that sounded wonderful, we really wanted to get on the road but would recommend considering it for others. We also found the prices to be the best in the area. Very close to Doolin, wonderful location....highly recommend

Room Tip: Really perfect for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homeschoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

this is a brand new b&b and its has been finished to a top standard. every room has a large en suit and the rooms are spacious and very comfortable beds.
the views of the surrounding areas are top quality.
if your a young couple, old couple or family this place is for you. there is a large garden for the kids to play and a large decking area for you to relax and enjoy the views.
The staff are brilliant they are all local who can help you around doolin or the local area, they cannot do enough for you.

Room Tip: make sure you get breakfast well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Amandio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Badisenso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
628 reviews
0.5 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#12 of 56 in Doolin
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
476 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
274 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge, Doolin
The Lodge, Doolin
#28 of 56 in Doolin
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Lodge B&B

Address: Toomullin, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Price Range: $69 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Blackberry Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing