We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kate is wonderful”
Review of Kate's Place B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kate's Place B&B
Ranked #14 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely stay at Kate's Place. She is a charming host and gave us a ride to the ferry and let us keep our car at her place while we spent a night on the Aran Islands. Her breakfast was delicious, bed comfortable,and a large bathroom. All was clean and she sat with us when we arrived and had a lovely chat and offered us Bailey's and Coffee!!! You couldn't ask for a nicer spot to stay when in Doolin!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loriann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 211 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is one of the best bed & breakfasts we've stayed in! Kate and Charles are so friendly and welcoming! The room with its queen size bed and enormous bathroom were on par or better than many hotels we've stayed in.

This great couple really made you feel at home in addition to making sure you found your way to the many interesting and scenic places Doolin is so close to. We'd definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Last year we stayed at Kate's mom's place, The Daly House. This year, we were equally as lucky to stay at Kate's. You would never know that Kate's B&B was new, as it seems as though Kate and Charles have been in the business for years. We arrived early from our flight, and Kate greeted us at the car to welcome us for breakfast. Breakfast was superb both mornings! Is especially enjoyed the French toast with strawberries on top. Kate also offers Baily's Irish coffee in the afternoon. Guests should know that Kate's Place is a family inn as they have two young children. Kate could not give us all of her attention during our mid-day chat, but this did not bother us at all. We liked the fact that this was a family place, and that Kate and Charles welcomed us into their home as guests. Her dad even gave us great advice about directions before we left. We even had a cute send-off by her daughter who is just adorable! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Heather0327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Spent 2 nights at Kates during 5 night visit to Ireland. Kate and Charles were so welcoming and went out of their way for us. Nice room and literally just up the road from o conners pub which is a must. . Very central!
Highly recommended and cant imagine anywhere better in Doolin. This is how all b&bs should be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We truly enjoyed staying at Kate's. We were welcomed and had a great time visiting with Kate's sweet and delightful family. The rooms were comfortable and cozy with all the comforts of home. Breakfast was fantastic! Thank you Kate and Charles for providing a terrific place to stay. I only wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in early April and all I can say is wow! It was all about feeling at home. Kate and Charles were in constant contact with me prior to the visit answering any questions I had and even getting breakfast supplies for my wife's gluten allergy. They were out of the country the weekend we were there for a brothers wedding and had their amazing cousin Eimhin take care of us. This is definitely a family business and you can tell the whole family loves what they do. The service doesn't stop with the B&B, they seem to know everyone in the area and will assist you with getting any plans you need set up. Tony, the driver they set us up with to pick us up at the airport was incredible and went out of his way to help us out for the duration of our trip (even picking me up and driving to the ATM out of town for no charge). We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank union1mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt the best B and B I have stayed in. kate and Charles are wonderful hosts and understand how to exceed all expectations. From greeting to departure they are keen to assist in making your trip to Ireland educated and comfortable. To top things off we forgot a cardigan at their home and they are mailing out of country back to us. A must stay!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vanman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
0 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#22 of 56 in Doolin
158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cois na Habhann
Cois na Habhann
#12 of 56 in Doolin
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kate's Place B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kate's Place B&B

Address: Fisher Street, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $43 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Kate's Place B&B we enjoy welcoming and meeting new people. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible in our home and we wish to make your stay in Doolin an unforgettable experience.Our house is located only three minutes walk from the famous O'Connor's Pub and its fantastic food and world famous Irish Music sessions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing