We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kate's Place B&B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Doolin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveler rating
206
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
4
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 211 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was recommended to stay here by a friend that does professional tours from WI and would definitely stay again. We stayed at 5 different B&Bs all over southern Ireland and this was our favorite. Kate and Charles are so friendly and very eager to help. We were offered biscuits and a drink when we arrived and the Irish breakfast was our favorite here. They even offered us a flashlight to take for our walk home after dark.
The bedroom and bathroom were larger than many of the other B&Bs. Good location to walk to restaurants and good local pubs. The hosts are very kind and geniune people, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLT6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We arrived in Doolin by ferry from Inishmore and Kate had insisted on picking us up at the pier even though she had a long wait as tides were low. Upon arriving at the b and b we were greeted with such a friendly welcome and Irish coffee and treats. Our room was amazing. Large bedroom and huge bathroom with lots of fluffy towels and toiletries. We had a beautiful view of the field and farms from our room. Breakfasts were sooooo delicious (Baileys porridge was amazing) Charles is a wonderful cook!!! They could not be more helpful with making plans for the area and Kate set up our Cliffs of Moher walk with Patrick Sweeney (a trip highlight) We had to leave the last morning early by bus and even though we said it wasnt necessary..they insisted making an early breakfast for us and even drove us to the bus station. Cant praise Kate and Charles enough. They are a warm lovely couple who enjoy what they do and it shows. Thank you both for making Doolin an unforgettable experience sue & john from Canada

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soozireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Having gotten engaged one hour before our arrival at Kate's Place in Doolin, my fiance and I were giddy with excitement about our future. Kate and Charles joined in on the fun and quickly obtained Prosecco for a mini celebration. Both Kate and Charles were so warm and lovely to us and their daughter Lily was a delight to meet. The bed was so comfortable and warm. The room was well appointed and the smallest details were noted - travel adaptor was readily available in the drawer as well as a flashlight for our evening walk into town. Their recommendations for pubs were spot on and we loved walking in the quaint town of Doolin. Breakfast was fantastic - Charles is an amazing chef. Charles went so far as to suggest some live music in a pub at our next stop in Dingle. To our amazement, as we were sitting at the suggested Dingle pub, the musicians called our names and dedicated a song to celebrate our nuptials. Kate's Place and their hospitality were far and away the best stay we had throughout Ireland. Truly suggest you stay here on your next visit!

Room Tip: Spend some time with the proprieters for a nice living room chat.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Kate and Charles run a cute little B&B within walking distance to all things in Doolin. Kate has that quintessential Irish hospitality that she seems like a character right out of a Maeve Binchy novel. At one point she even loaned us some waterproof coveralls and sweater for our daughter. We were going on the boat to the Aran Islands and
hadn't packed appropriately. Also, for those traveling for an extended period of time, Kate offers a laundry service for a very reasonable fee. Thanks Kate and Charles! FYI- Brigan asked about Lillie the rest of the trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissK_1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I had the privilege of spending two nights at Kate's Place. Kate is such a special person and a wonderful host, along with her husband Charles and little daughter Lily! Our room was spacious and inviting. Breakfast was amazing. Loved that Kate's is within walking distance of the village. Simply a beautiful place to be. We highly recommend Doolin and Kate's Place B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skmcreek52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews