We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exciting trip to Cliffs of Moher”

O'Brien Line Ferries
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.05*
and up
Cliffs of Moher Cruise
Ranked #7 of 20 things to do in Doolin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome Aboard! Bill O'Brien's Legendary Cruise to The Aran Islands & Cliffs of Moher The Original Doolin Ferry Est.1970. Several daily sailings depart Doolin Pier, Doolin, Co.Clare from March to November. Day Trips, Overnight Stays, and One-Hour Cliffs of Moher Cruises available. Travel on the largest and most comfortable ferries with over 40 years of service, M.V. Tranquillity & M.V. Queen of Aran. The Aran Islands offer something special for all. For the adventurous explore medieval ruins such as the amazing ring fort Dun Aengus on Inishmore, or O'Brien's castle on Inisheer. Families can enjoy a relaxing day out on the unspoiled beaches of Inisheer. Nature lovers can enjoy the tranquil beauty of Inishmaan. Bicycle hire, Mini-bus, and Pony & Trap tours available on each island. The Cliffs of Moher Cruise is a stunning 1 hour journey along the 6km of coastline from Doolin Pier. The Cliffs rise to a height of over 214 meters providing dramatic views by sea. The Great Sea Stack (Branaunmore) plays host to thousands of rare birds of which you can see up close. Don't forget the cameras!
Malicu
1 review
“Exciting trip to Cliffs of Moher”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had a truly memorable afternoon sailing with Bill O'Brien's crew to visit the spectacular Cliffs of Moher....the best way to really appreciate the cliffs up close....There are about three ferry lines that operate out of Doolin, but this operation is family run and do a fantastic job. The Cliffs are not to be missed, and by taking the ferry, you get a true sense of their scale and drama. All and all...a day to remember. Thank you O'Brien family!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obrienline, General Manager at O'Brien Line Ferries, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Hi Pamela C, you are more than welcome. We are happy to hear you had an exciting day out and really got to appreciate the scale of The Cliffs of Moher!

All the best,
Liam O'Brien & Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    133
    50
    27
    47
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The O'Brien Line Doolin Ferry is a great way to see the best view of the Cliffs of Moher. They take you right up to them by boat. So much more impressive than traveling up and looking down! We went out to the 1st island and had a great time!

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank TravelingFamilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value and a great day!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband, our two kids, and my mother took the combo ride to Inishsheer and the Cliffs of Moher and had a fabulous time. The ferry crew were gracious and kind, the trip was well organized and uncomplicated. The Captain took us to the Cliffs on the way home and got incredibly close (but safe:-)) and we saw amazing sites and took great photos. I highly recommend the O'Brien Line. We bought our tickets online a few weeks before we left, emailed the day before we decided to go and received prompt, thorough, and very pleasant instructions on where to go and what to do. Inishsheer is lovely and it was great fun to take a ride on horse drawn cart - thanks, Connie! And thanks, O'Brien Line. Great fun and at a great price.

Visited June 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Very Enjoyable Boat Ride”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This Doolin Ferry was very accommodating and provided a great trip to both the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher. The staff is very nice and helped enhance our experience. It was also a great value for my family of two adults and three kids. I would recommend this ferry to everyone who is looking for a nice trip to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dolan28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day on our Irish Holiday”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We took the ferry to the smallest of the Aran Islands known as Inisheer or the Eastern Island. It is the closest of the 3 islands and it was just a spectacular time we had exploring the place by bicycle. Only 300 people live on the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 360Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Brien Line Ferries also viewed

 
 

Been to O'Brien Line Ferries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing