We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, beautiful views and nice facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea View House Doolin

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View House Doolin
Ranked #3 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh NC
1 review
“Great location, beautiful views and nice facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

With so many B&B choices in Doolin, the proximity to Fisher Street, views of the ocean and the beautiful home make this a great choice to spend a night or two. We stayed in a few different B&Bs in Doolin and spent 3 days there and will stay at Seaview when I return. You are in sight of O'Connors and shopping and a 10 minute walk to the upper village which includes McDermotts (my personal favorite pub over the more touristy O'Connors) and McGanns. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillies08RaleighNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    679
    61
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
158
407
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
binghamton ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

From the moment we arrived at Sea View things were wonderful. The location couldn't be better with all of the music pubs within easy walking distance. Darra's suggestion that we take a boat trip to view the Cliffs of Moher provided us with both a fun ride and spectacular views. We explored the Burren and the coast using the route plan provided by Darra and we only regret that we didn't have time to use the other route plans available from her. If we are ever lucky enough to be able to return to Doolin, we would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TJHBingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

Sea View House was absolutely lovely and a wonderful end to our honeymoon in Ireland. It was nice and quite, with comfy beds, and great breakfast!!!. I am already missing that full Irish breakfast. Darra could not have been nicer. She was so warm and friendly. I am so glad I chose Sea View House. It is in a good location and has amazing views. The rooms were very clean and had a nice modern decor. I will most defiantly stay there again on my next trip to Ireland. While in Doolin I recommend the Doolin to Aran Ferries and stay on the boat for the Cliffs of Moher cruise. Book in advance online, you can get a discount. The steamed mussels at O’Conner’s are great so is the chocolate cake :)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kdlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

We can't say enough about this place. To us, B&B's are all about the charm of the facilities, the friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietors and access to the things you want to experience. This place had it all. Darra and Niall are wonderful hosts who go out of their way to make sure you have a first class experience in their home and their locale. The house is charming with a view of the ocean and easy access to all the Doolin music pubs. For those who don't mind a hike we highly recommend the 5 mile walk down the coast to the cliffs of Moher. You will see sights better and more varied than those that drive to the main tourist viewing site.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tm400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2009

Very nice new facilities, very comfortable beds, easy access wi-fi, flat screen TV's, view of an old tower house remains out the window and easy walk to the famous Gus O'Connor's pub for good food and great trad music. Breakfast was good, but not as much variety as some. Friendly family in a beautiful spot close to the Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed April 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randyiowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2009

We only had 2 days on the western coast before having to be in Dublin, and Sea View was the perfect spot. After a long flight and a long drive from the Dublin airport, we were greeted with a warm welcome, a tray of tea, coffee and cookies and a cozy room. The home has a gorgeous view of Doolin and is just steps away from O'Donovans. We ate at the pub both nights and listened to great, live Irish music. Sea View served delicious breakfasts and our host offered us wonderful sightseeing suggestions.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tobago0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Darra's Sea Vew B&B in march. The town is picture perfect and Darra was so very accomodating. The property itself is a newer home so it was a nice change to stay somewhere that had all the modern ammenities ie: flat screen TV, haridryers, completely updated bath and very nicely working heat! Breakfast the next morning was a full cook to order Irish breakfast and was served in Darra's dining room with a lovely view of Doolin. We highly reccomend this wonderful gem!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juliew325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#13 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View House Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House Doolin

Property: Sea View House Doolin
Address: Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View House in Doolin is unique bed and breakfast on the Wild Atlantic Way where you can enjoy luxurious accommodation and surroundings, superb food along with natural and warm hospitality. Sea View House offers a retreat from the hustle of everyday life. Open decks, pastoral and ocean views form a setting for relaxation or lively conversations. Our Location: Our home is perched on the side of a hill in Doolin village over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands. Located on the Burren Way and over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands, we are right in the middle of Doolin village allowing you to stroll across the bridge to Gus O'Connor's pub where you can enjoy wonderful traditional live Irish music and great food. The spectacular coastal walking trail linking the village of Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head starts right outside Sea View House. Our Accommodation: We can offer you peaceful accommodation in one of our four spacious and elegant non-smoking guest rooms. Each stylish bedroom is finished to the highest standard and all rooms feature classic hand-made mahogany furniture. Complementary WiFi is available in our bedrooms and throughout our home. Our guest rooms are complemented by our guest lounge and large deck both where you can soak up the glorious views of the Atlantic ocean, Allie river and Doolin Village, take time to watch a passing ship or enjoy the evening sunset. Our Food: Sea View House has gained recognition for our use of locally sourced and home grown ingredients for our breakfasts. You can choose from our sumptuous breakfast buffet of home poached fruits, artisan cheese, home made yoghurt and much more before being served a low food mile dish prepared to order from our kitchen. We source as much locally as we can. Our cheese comes from the Cliffs of Moher and Buren Geopark. Our bacon comes from Galway. We grow our own tomatoes, bake all our breads, and all our eggs come from our flock of chickens. By sourcing as much of our food as possible from local producers and our gardens, we reduce the food miles (the distance that food must travel to get from farm to fork) of the food we serve. Our menu indicates the food miles of every dish we serve. Sea View House and the Enviroment: Sea View House is an Official Tourism Partner of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Geopark. We are also member of the Burren Ecotourism Network, a network of tourism enterprises with the objective of establishing the Burren as a premier internationally-recognised sustainable tourism region ensuring the future economic and social growth and sustainable development of its communities, environment and heritage. We are a certified member of the 'Green Hospitality Programme' and Tripadvisor Gold Greenleaders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing