We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View House Doolin
Ranked #3 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed October 26, 2008

Sea View House is one of the finest B&B's I've stayed at in all my Ireland trips. Darra is an excellent hostess and the location can't be beat. The food is excellent and the atmosphere is very friendly. Then to top it all off, my wife left her wedding ring on the night stand. Darra found it after we checked out, then came out chasing us to make sure we didn't leave without it. It saved us driving all the way back there the next day from our next stop. This isn't the first time we have stayed at Sea View, and we plan to stay there longer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Blackthorn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Sea View House Doolin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 799 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2008

A friendly welcome from the first contact by e-mail. Darra sure is a living proof of Irish hospitality.

The Sea View Hose is ideally situated, close to pub, shop and bus stop. The sea is visible from the porch and the Cliffs of Moher about an hours (very scenic) walk away.

The room we stayed in was light and spacious and even had free w-lan connection. Everything was clean and fresh and the breakfast was not only delicious, it was also eaten at the same table as the other guests - thus generating very interesting and funny conversations, and with the fantastic Doolin village as a backdrop outside the big window.

I have nothing negative to say, only two cautions. It is very dark outside at night, and it was so nice you might not want to leave.

If you're going to the west of Ireland - treat yourself to a night at the Sea View House!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Resekinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We have just returned from a week in Ireland. We spent one night at the Sea View House. The B&B is situated in a fantastic position.
We stayed in the room with the view on the sea and the little village. The room was clean and the breakfast really good.
Dara, the owner, was kind and polite.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jurcich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

My daughter and I just returned from a trip to Ireland. We were guests at the SeaView House in Doolin. What a treat! We were greeted very warmly by Darra. Our room was extremely comfortable and very well furnished. The house is conveniently located and easy to find. And Breakfast was fantastic! We stayed at several B&Bs on our trip and the SeaView House was one of our favorites. I Highly recommend you stay at the SeaView House, you will be very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mulemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We had a wonderful visit in Doolin. Perfect location, rooms, breakfast and delightful family. Can not imagine a better b&B in the area.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2008

Seaview is nestled in a hill overlooking Doolin and the ocean. We had a great time for our first visit to Ireland. Darra was so helpful and friendly, it felt like we'd known her for years. She prepared an excellent Irish breakfast. We would definitely go back and definitely refer people to her B & B.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank packmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

We stayed at Sea View House for three nights in late April. We LOVED Doolin and the surrounding area! So much to see and do! Sea View House was the first place we stayed in Ireland on our first over-seas trip so we didn't have anything to compare to. We were checked in by a man who wasn't exactly friendly. Darra, the hostess, was very friendly when we met her the next day at breakfast. Over the course of our stay, I had the French Toast, Trad. Irish Breakfast and Oatmeal. All were delicious! Darra's dining room is beautiful and we met interesting people each day to visit with over breakfast. Our room was neat as a pin and comfortable. We had a great view of Doolin from our bedroom window. Sea View offers a nice living room for guests to hang out in. We used it every night as we blogged and called home to our kids. The internet connection seemed weak and we did have some frustration with that. The living room and deck have a nice view of Doolin and the ocean. We were traveling with parents in their 70's and they did struggle somewhat with the steep stairs leading up to the front door. This is something to be aware of if mobility is an issue for you. While staying at Sea View House we visited Doolin Pier, Doolin Pitch and Put, Cliffs of Moher and The Burren Perfumery. On the one day that threatened rain, Darra recommended Bunratty Castle which was a real treat. Overall we really enjoyed our stay at Sea View House.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Papes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
606 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View House Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House Doolin

Address: Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $48 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View House in Doolin is unique bed and breakfast on the Wild Atlantic Way where you can enjoy luxurious accommodation and surroundings, superb food along with natural and warm hospitality. Sea View House offers a retreat from the hustle of everyday life. Open decks, pastoral and ocean views form a setting for relaxation or lively conversations. Our Location: Our home is perched on the side of a hill in Doolin village over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands. Located on the Burren Way and over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands, we are right in the middle of Doolin village allowing you to stroll across the bridge to Gus O'Connor's pub where you can enjoy wonderful traditional live Irish music and great food. The spectacular coastal walking trail linking the village of Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head starts right outside Sea View House. Our Accommodation: We can offer you peaceful accommodation in one of our four spacious and elegant non-smoking guest rooms. Each stylish bedroom is finished to the highest standard and all rooms feature classic hand-made mahogany furniture. Complementary WiFi is available in our bedrooms and throughout our home. Our guest rooms are complemented by our guest lounge and large deck both where you can soak up the glorious views of the Atlantic ocean, Allie river and Doolin Village, take time to watch a passing ship or enjoy the evening sunset. Our Food: Sea View House has gained recognition for our use of locally sourced and home grown ingredients for our breakfasts. You can choose from our sumptuous breakfast buffet of home poached fruits, artisan cheese, home made yoghurt and much more before being served a low food mile dish prepared to order from our kitchen. We source as much locally as we can. Our cheese comes from the Cliffs of Moher and Buren Geopark. Our bacon comes from Galway. We grow our own tomatoes, bake all our breads, and all our eggs come from our flock of chickens. By sourcing as much of our food as possible from local producers and our gardens, we reduce the food miles (the distance that food must travel to get from farm to fork) of the food we serve. Our menu indicates the food miles of every dish we serve. Sea View House and the Enviroment: Sea View House is an Official Tourism Partner of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Geopark. We are also member of the Burren Ecotourism Network, a network of tourism enterprises with the objective of establishing the Burren as a premier internationally-recognised sustainable tourism region ensuring the future economic and social growth and sustainable development of its communities, environment and heritage. We are a certified member of the 'Green Hospitality Programme' and Tripadvisor Gold Greenleaders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing