We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View House Doolin
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Doolin
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveler rating
730
63
12
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
63
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittatab baran islandsduck eggsitting roomfresh eggsother guestsporridgehill overlookingher husbandwonderful hostsperfect locationgus o'connor's pubfisher streetmade us feellovely homeyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 813 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Doolin is not much of a town. It has a few stores/restaurants but if it was not for oconners the local pub it would not have liked it. The sea view is a bit misleading in its advertising. While it does have a very partial sea view most of the house and rooms only has a view of the lower street. While the bedroom was adequate it was not luxurious in any manner as is advertised. Furnishings are simple. The bedding was nice. The room was clean. All bedrooms are adjacent to one another so if any other guest is loud it could be a problem. Inn keepers are warm and friendly and breakfast was excellent,

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank effieQueens_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Owner at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review.
Glad to read that that you enjoyed our hospitality and that you found our breakfast was excellent.

I am sorry to read that you felt our rooms did not meet the standards you expected.
We are a 4star bed and breakfast which means on inspection we have meet or exceeded the standards laid out by the Irish Tourist Board. The furnishings you describe as simple are in fact classic hand-made solid mahogany furniture.

Recent reviewers have described our rooms as spacious and well appointed and better than any 5 star hotel.
Have a look at our website and make up your own mind.

With regard to our location and our views, we are lucky enough to have views of the Atlantic Ocean, the light house on Inis Oirr, Doolin Village, the Allie river and the surrounding countryside.

I do not accept that we mislead in our advertising. Our rooms and the views from our property are clearly and accurately portrayed by the pictures on our website. We do not hide or photo shop anything. In fact many guests comment on check-in that our home and views look exactly like they do on our web site.

Best Wishes

Niall and Darra Hughes
The Sea View House, Doolin
+353(0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Dara (host) and her family are amazing! We recently stayed three nights in Doolin at the Sea View House and couldn't have been happier. The entire experience was perfect, from the moment of checkin to the time of checkout. Both of our rooms were very well appointed with comfortable beds and lots of TV channels, though, to be honest I only turned the TV on once for about 10 minutes!
The house is about a 2 minute walk to Gus O'Connors and all of the shopping in Doolin.
The thing that cannot be captured in a review is the warmth of this little village and people like Dara. Dara went out of her way to make my family feel welcome in Doolin, recommending activities each day and even getting us tickets to a once in a lifetime benefit concert on our last night. It was just a wonderful experience staying at this home.
Final thought- wherever you stay in Doolin, go on the cliff walk with Pat Sweeney! The cliff walk meets at 10 am across from O'Connors and is simply unreal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Owner at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Jeremy,

Thank you so much for posting such a lovely review.
It was a pleasure to welcome the four of you into our home.

Glad you appreciated our Television set-up in your room . We have over 50 satellite and digital channels with a mix of international and local news, film, documentary and food channels.

Its nice to see you recommending the walk from Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher. This stunning walk which starts just in front of Sea View House can be on your own; however like you we recommed it be done with local guide Pat Sweeney.

Looking forward to meeting you again on a return visit.

Best Wishes

Niall and Darra Hughes
The Sea View House, Doolin
+353(0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We originally had no intention of visiting Doolin, but a couple friends mentioned it had been their favorite spot. I am so glad we listened! It was a beautiful little town, and Sea View House was right in the center of it all! Walking distance to O'Connors, a beautiful view of the water and hills, wonderful breakfast and unmatched hospitality from Darra and Niall. They gave us all the tips on where to go and when, all of which proved invaluable. Am definitely looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMN0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Manager at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Its nice to read that you enjoyed your unplanned stay in Doolin with us.

Looking forward to meeting you again on your next trip.

Best Wishes

Niall and Darra Hughes
The Sea View House, Doolin
+353(0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We've visited Ireland six times in the last thirteen years always staying at B&B's. Darra & Niall, you are the BEST! I am the General Manager of a resort Hotel and I compliment you both for achieving excellence in every area. We will return, you can count on it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayLee34231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you are planning to stay in any of Ireland's B&Bs you must stay at the Sea View House in Doolin. The area is convenient to Shannon airport, Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, The Aran Islands but the real appeal is the beautiful home and warm welcome you receive from your hostess, Darra.

We chose Sea View based on similar reviews on Tripadvisor, but Sea View far exceeded our expectations. Darra's home is beautifully decorated and better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed at. You are made to feel at home and Darra offers the most incredible breakfast in the morning.

We visited the Aran Islands and planned to stay overnight on Inishmore, Darra offered to hold our luggage for us rather than leaving it in the car at the pier. That is the type of "going above and beyond" that makes Sea View House so special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews