We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay in Ireland!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View House Doolin
Ranked #3 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Stay in Ireland!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We originally had no intention of visiting Doolin, but a couple friends mentioned it had been their favorite spot. I am so glad we listened! It was a beautiful little town, and Sea View House was right in the center of it all! Walking distance to O'Connors, a beautiful view of the water and hills, wonderful breakfast and unmatched hospitality from Darra and Niall. They gave us all the tips on where to go and when, all of which proved invaluable. Am definitely looking forward to staying again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMN0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Manager at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
Its nice to read that you enjoyed your unplanned stay in Doolin with us.

Looking forward to meeting you again on your next trip.

Best Wishes

Niall and Darra Hughes
The Sea View House, Doolin
+353(0) 87 2679617
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    63
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
168
427
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We've visited Ireland six times in the last thirteen years always staying at B&B's. Darra & Niall, you are the BEST! I am the General Manager of a resort Hotel and I compliment you both for achieving excellence in every area. We will return, you can count on it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayLee34231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

If you are planning to stay in any of Ireland's B&Bs you must stay at the Sea View House in Doolin. The area is convenient to Shannon airport, Cliffs of Moher, The Burren, The Aran Islands but the real appeal is the beautiful home and warm welcome you receive from your hostess, Darra.

We chose Sea View based on similar reviews on Tripadvisor, but Sea View far exceeded our expectations. Darra's home is beautifully decorated and better than any 5 star hotel I have stayed at. You are made to feel at home and Darra offers the most incredible breakfast in the morning.

We visited the Aran Islands and planned to stay overnight on Inishmore, Darra offered to hold our luggage for us rather than leaving it in the car at the pier. That is the type of "going above and beyond" that makes Sea View House so special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have stayed at Sea View House 4 times now and have loved it more each time! Darra and Niall are wonderful hosts, the rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, the breakfast is delicious, and the patio and views are remarkable. Sea View House has the best views in all of Doolin!! This is a perfect base for touring the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren, and all the surrounding area. Stay at least 2 nights, preferably more. We came right from the airport at Shannon, only about an hour and a half drive, and a perfect spot to begin our trip. Niall also rents phones for your trip, and both of the hosts give great advice on what to see and do. I can't recommend this spot more highly. Doolin in magical, and Sea View House just adds to the magic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was a perfect location, with amazing views and the best hosts. I wish we had stayed there more than one night though! When the hosts say homemade breakfast, it truly is....fresh eggs from their hen herbs, fruits and veggies from their garden. It was a short and pleasant walk to the pier and two little villages where you can find a nice blend of local and touristy restaurants with lively music in all! There are quite a few B&Bs in this town -- but I assure you the location of the Sea View House along with your room, food and hosts will make your time extra special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarciaInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed three nights at Sea View House in Doolin. What a great place! Darra and Niall are wonderful hosts and the location couldn't have been better. Doolin is a wonderful little town and a great place to use as a base to explore the area. Darra was most helpful in suggesting where to go and what to see, even making reservations for us on a boat trip to the Cliffs of Moher. Our room was clean and comfortable, giving us a good night's rest each night we were there. And the view...from the front rooms we had a picture post card view of the village and the sea in the distance. The breakfast selection was wonderful with both a buffet and made to order choices. You won't go hungry here. If you're planning a stay in Doolin I would highly recommend Sea View House. We would definitely stay no where else if we return to Doolin.

Room Tip: Either of the two front rooms will give you a fantastic view of the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jab31151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you want to see the Cliffs of Moher, you must stay that the Sea View House. You walk right out of your room onto the hiking trail for the cliffs. My friend and I hiked for hours and saw the most beautiful views. We went back to the room, freshened up, then went right across the street to Gus O'Connor's Pub for dinner, drinks, and traditional Irish music. In the morning, the lady of the house served us a delicious breakfast! I tried kippers for the first time and realized I really like them. The owners were so hospitable and the home is so cozy. We could not have asked for more in our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
593 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
82 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#4 of 54 in Doolin
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View House Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House Doolin

Property: Sea View House Doolin
Address: Fisherstreet, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View House in Doolin is unique bed and breakfast on the Wild Atlantic Way where you can enjoy luxurious accommodation and surroundings, superb food along with natural and warm hospitality. Sea View House offers a retreat from the hustle of everyday life. Open decks, pastoral and ocean views form a setting for relaxation or lively conversations. Our Location: Our home is perched on the side of a hill in Doolin village over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands. Located on the Burren Way and over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands, we are right in the middle of Doolin village allowing you to stroll across the bridge to Gus O'Connor's pub where you can enjoy wonderful traditional live Irish music and great food. The spectacular coastal walking trail linking the village of Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head starts right outside Sea View House. Our Accommodation: We can offer you peaceful accommodation in one of our four spacious and elegant non-smoking guest rooms. Each stylish bedroom is finished to the highest standard and all rooms feature classic hand-made mahogany furniture. Complementary WiFi is available in our bedrooms and throughout our home. Our guest rooms are complemented by our guest lounge and large deck both where you can soak up the glorious views of the Atlantic ocean, Allie river and Doolin Village, take time to watch a passing ship or enjoy the evening sunset. Our Food: Sea View House has gained recognition for our use of locally sourced and home grown ingredients for our breakfasts. You can choose from our sumptuous breakfast buffet of home poached fruits, artisan cheese, home made yoghurt and much more before being served a low food mile dish prepared to order from our kitchen. We source as much locally as we can. Our cheese comes from the Cliffs of Moher and Buren Geopark. Our bacon comes from Galway. We grow our own tomatoes, bake all our breads, and all our eggs come from our flock of chickens. By sourcing as much of our food as possible from local producers and our gardens, we reduce the food miles (the distance that food must travel to get from farm to fork) of the food we serve. Our menu indicates the food miles of every dish we serve. Sea View House and the Enviroment: Sea View House is an Official Tourism Partner of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Geopark. We are also member of the Burren Ecotourism Network, a network of tourism enterprises with the objective of establishing the Burren as a premier internationally-recognised sustainable tourism region ensuring the future economic and social growth and sustainable development of its communities, environment and heritage. We are a certified member of the 'Green Hospitality Programme' and Tripadvisor Gold Greenleaders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing