We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best B & B's ever!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea View House Doolin
Ranked #3 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I was very fortunate to stay at the Sea View House for one night last week. I had arranged to meet a friend at The Cliffs of Moher and had googled hotels near the cliffs, and Sea View House was one of my choices. I skimmed over the first 100 reviews ( there was not a bad one in the bunch) and looked at pictures and the website and decided this would be a charming place to stay.
Niall and Darra ( the owners) were great, the house is beautiful, the view is amazing, the rooms are cozy and I LOVED the extra lights on the mirror....perfect for us southern girls that need some extra light for our make-up ;)
The peat fire was going when we arrived and smelled so inviting and welcoming, you almost don't even want to leave the house. There is a great pub in walking distance, like 3 minutes, called Gus O'Connor's. Really good food, great live music and good craic.
The breakfast is not to be missed at Sea View House. I had the French toast and I highly recommend it. The poached pears and peaches in vanilla and Niall's mom's homemade raspberry jam...I could make myself sick on it. Such a beautiful presentation and really delicious...all of it.
Darra is really sweet and you feel like she is one of your best girlfriends. You just want to stay and talk to her or go shopping with her. She's great!
I would recommend the Sea View House to anyone and I will be staying here again myself. Great value and overall an amazing experience. Oh! Great location for the Cliffs of Moher too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvthenub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Owner at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you taking the time to post your review and for recommending us.
It is nice to read that your were happy with your decision to stay with us here at The Sea View House.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our breakfast most of which we produce our selves.
We poach all our own fruits , bake all our own breads and make all our own yoghurt.
The eggs for your French toast come from our chickens across the road.

Looking forward to meeting you again on your next trip.

Kind regards,

Niall and Darra Hughes,
The Sea View House, Doolin.
+353 (0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 806 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We spent a week in Doolin and could have stayed longer! Dara and Niall welcomed us like family and went out of their way to answer our questions, point out interesting places to see, pubs, special places to eat such as Fabiola's and so, so much more. The breakfasts were wonderful and full of interesting conversation with folks from all over the world of all ages. The view from the living area is incredible for watching the day begin or end over the sea. The weather may have been at its worst this March, but Sea View House is the best!
Stay there and you will also never want to leave.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Owner at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Laura,

Thank you for posting your review.
It was a pleasure to welcome you both into or home and we very much enjoyed your company for the week you spent with us.

Thank you also for your kind words about our breakfast.

Kind regards,

Niall and Darra Hughes,
The Sea View House, Doolin.
+353 (0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great place to stay. Very friendly, quite, and clean! Dara & Niall will make you feel right at home from the second you arrive. They go out of their way to help you out. We did not want to leave! No plans no problem just ask either one and you will discover there is more to do in the local area than what you would think.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent three days in Doolin. We loved staying at Seaview. Darra was the most helpful, welcoming host who gave us the best places to go with easy directions. She also makes the best homemade yoghurt. We looked forward to breakfast every morning. Cannot say enough about this place. Just loved our stay in Doolin.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuhllikethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Manager at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Just a short note to say thank your very much for the lovely comments you have made.
We are happy to read that you looked forward to our breakfast every morning.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future..

Kind regards,

Niall and Darra Hughes,
The Sea View House, Doolin.
+353 (0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I will let my wife write her own review and share her thoughts and ideas but here is mine.

What a great place to stay; rarely do you find a place to stay that offers everything. View, hospitality, great food and a comfortable bed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by Luci (the dog) and we were made to feel at home, part of the family and treated to Irish love and culture. Anything we needed was provided to include our privacy. Hard to find a place that doesn't push their agenda but we were offered a brief outline of the area and allowed to explore at will. We used many of the suggestions offered and were treated by sunny visits to the cliffs of Moher, great food at the pub and a beautiful wak on the beach. We spent two weeks in Ireland and the two night here were the frosting on the cupcake. I can't wait to return, enjoy the fantastic breakfast, sit and enjoy the views and listen to the local stories. Thank you for sharing your lives with my wife Alison and I.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Owner at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Jon,
Amongst all the wonderful comments you have made about us and for which we must thank you for, your comment about our hospitality is very welcome. For us running a bed and breakfast is all about being helpful to the best of our ability so that our guests can enjoy the very best that Doolin and the surrounding area have to offer.
On that note, we look forward to welcoming you back and chatting over breakfast again.
Kind regards,

Niall and Darra Hughes,
The Sea View House, Doolin.
+353 (0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great stay in Doolin. Darra & Niall were brilliant hosts and made us feel very welcome. They were more than happy to arrange taxi's for us and tell us where to eat and what to do. Couldn't recommend this place enough, will definitely be back...... and the breakfast is incredible!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Manager at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Its always a pleasure to read a positive review from our guests and it
was a pleasure to welcome you both into our home. Thank you for your kind
words regarding our breakfast and for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Niall and Darra Hughes,
The Sea View House, Doolin.
+353 (0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were booked in to stay at Daly's however due to an incident outside of the control of owner Susan Daly, we found ourselves at Sea View House. We stayed three nights and found Darra and family to be extremely welcoming and accommodating.

The breakfast was incredible with all items homemade and/or locally sourced. We walked from the door of the B&B to the Cliffs of Moher and beyond as well as managing to make the 100yard trek to the pub each night!

Our stay at Sea View set us up for a wonderful few days in County Clare.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tandorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaview-Doolin, Owner at Sea View House Doolin, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time post your review of Sea View House.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular our breakfast and location right at the start the new Cliffs of Moher walk.


Niall and Darra Hughes,
Sea View House,
Doolin.

+353 (0) 87 2679617

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.1 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
477 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 56 in Doolin
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View House Doolin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View House Doolin

Address: Fisherstreet, Doolin V95 CC6V, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $49 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea View House in Doolin is unique bed and breakfast on the Wild Atlantic Way where you can enjoy luxurious accommodation and surroundings, superb food along with natural and warm hospitality. Sea View House offers a retreat from the hustle of everyday life. Open decks, pastoral and ocean views form a setting for relaxation or lively conversations. Our Location: Our home is perched on the side of a hill in Doolin village over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands. Located on the Burren Way and over looking the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands, we are right in the middle of Doolin village allowing you to stroll across the bridge to Gus O'Connor's pub where you can enjoy wonderful traditional live Irish music and great food. The spectacular coastal walking trail linking the village of Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head starts right outside Sea View House. Our Accommodation: We can offer you peaceful accommodation in one of our four spacious and elegant non-smoking guest rooms. Each stylish bedroom is finished to the highest standard and all rooms feature classic hand-made mahogany furniture. Complementary WiFi is available in our bedrooms and throughout our home. Our guest rooms are complemented by our guest lounge and large deck both where you can soak up the glorious views of the Atlantic ocean, Allie river and Doolin Village, take time to watch a passing ship or enjoy the evening sunset. Our Food: Sea View House has gained recognition for our use of locally sourced and home grown ingredients for our breakfasts. You can choose from our sumptuous breakfast buffet of home poached fruits, artisan cheese, home made yoghurt and much more before being served a low food mile dish prepared to order from our kitchen. We source as much locally as we can. Our cheese comes from the Cliffs of Moher and Buren Geopark. Our bacon comes from Galway. We grow our own tomatoes, bake all our breads, and all our eggs come from our flock of chickens. By sourcing as much of our food as possible from local producers and our gardens, we reduce the food miles (the distance that food must travel to get from farm to fork) of the food we serve. Our menu indicates the food miles of every dish we serve. Sea View House and the Enviroment: Sea View House is an Official Tourism Partner of the Burren and Cliffs of Moher Geopark. We are also member of the Burren Ecotourism Network, a network of tourism enterprises with the objective of establishing the Burren as a premier internationally-recognised sustainable tourism region ensuring the future economic and social growth and sustainable development of its communities, environment and heritage. We are a certified member of the 'Green Hospitality Programme' and Tripadvisor Gold Greenleaders. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea View House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing