We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Ireland!”
Review of Daly's House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Daly's House
Ranked #1 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Ireland!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We absolutely love this B&B! The minute we walked into this wonderful home, we felt like family. Susan made us coffee and joined us out on her patio overlooking her beautiful flower garden and the views of open space out towards the Cliffs of Moher. We had a wonderful chat and we also met George...her very friendly and lovable dog. Our room was fantastic. we were in room 6, which is the only room on the second floor. Wonderful and clean bathroom! WiFi worked great! At breakfast, Susan, her sister Terri, and her nephew Rory were ver attentive and served a fabulous breakfast. French Toast is excellent, as well as Full Irish. The breads and fruit with yogurt were outstanding. The location is perfect...just a short walk down a lovely lane to the main street where Gus O'Connor's Pub is located...terrific food and traditional music. In fact, Gus O'Connor was Susan's father. We stayed two nights at Daly's House. Another example of why we felt very welcome at Susan's home was when we returned from our day in The Burren and it rained. Our jeans were quite wet, so Susan immediately offered to put them in her dryer without us even asking. We truly felt like we were at home with Susan and her family. Whenever we are in this area, we will only stay at Daly's House!

Room Tip: Room 6 is the only room on the second floor. it has skylight windows. Plenty of room and a terrific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marediem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,226
    53
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
271
703
40
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Beautiful B&B and wonderful, friendly service from Susan and her nephew Rory. My wife was craving a diet coke and got one promptly when we arrived. I later enjoyed an Irish coffee with other guests by a comfortable fire in the sitting room. The key ring even had a flashlight to help find our way back from the pub at night. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZandbeyond12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Staying at Daly's House and meeting Susan was one of the highlights of our trip in Ireland! During our tour of Ireland, we have stayed in castles, manor houses and hotels but once we stayed in Daly's House we loved it the best! It was beautiful inside and out! We love how homey it feels and Susan just makes you feel welcome right away!!!! Susan is such a sweetheart! she'll give you tips on what to do during your stay, whats happening in Doolin and where to get the best food and fun. She even has directions to your next destination! Breakfast was wonderful as well! Delish! Susan and her sisters cook it themselves :) Daly's house is so bright and homey, it just makes you feel homesick when you're there! Too bad we only had one night there :( i so wanted to stay there longer! When we were there, they had a beer festival in town, it was fun! i forgot my beerglasses from the festival in our room and Susan was a sweetheart to send it to me at home and i just received them!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhayne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We had such an amazing stay here. From being greeted with Bailey's on the rocks and cookies, to having our boat tour booked for us, to the most delicious breakfast- Susan was the best hostess! Above and beyond! We also loved that it was only a short walk to O'Connor's Pub- which meant it was only a short stumble back after hours of listening to the musicians and enjoying several pints. Really comfortable room, clean and spacious. And I'm still dreaming of the Bailey's Special porridge we had for breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

M husband, adult son and I spent the night at Daly's House and couldn't have been happier. We arrived on an overcast, cold day and were greeted by Susan and Rory's warm smiles and Irish hospitality. They served us coffee with Baileys and freshly baked cookies upon our arrival and welcomed us into their living room to visit. They were so helpful in providing great information for touring around this part of Ireland.

Rory showed us to our 2-bedroom suite, which consisted of a large bedroom with a King size bed an adjoining bedroom with 2 twin beds and a large walk-in closet. Both bedrooms in our suite had their own TV's and desks. Susan had fresh flowers in both rooms which added a nice touch. Our bathroom was tastefully decorated with colorful wall tiles, lush bath towels, shampoos, etc.

The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Both rooms in our suite had large windows with great views of the countryside.

Breakfast was wonderful with a great selection of fruit, cereals, yogurt, breads, scones and our choose of several main dish entrees. There isn't anything Susan could have done differently to make our stay more perfect.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcnaught
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, GA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Susan and her nephew Rory are wonderful hosts who make their guests feel right at home! The home and gardens are so beautiful, I took pictures of the entire place. No sooner had we gotten our bags in our rooms, that we were settled in a lovely sitting room chatting with Susan and some other guests. We could learn from Susan and spend more time doing this every day. We were strangers not only to Ireland but also to Doolin, so Susan provided us with all the information we needed to make our short overnight visit one of the very best during our whole trip. The breakfast was prepared to perfection and tasted absolutely delicious. I would tell anyone visiting this area to go to Daly's House. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had a short stay at Daly's House, but were really impressed with Susan's warm welcome, the lovely comfy bed, the location, views and friendly vibe in the house.

Breakfast was tasty, plentiful and one the best I've had in ages, I'd definitely recommend Daly's to anyone staying in Doolin.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
593 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.3 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
82 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.4 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#4 of 54 in Doolin
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daly's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daly's House

Property: Daly's House
Address: Dunmacfelim, Doolin 065, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4 star Bed and Breakfast in Doolin village has panoramic views of the Sea and the Cliffs of Moher. Daly's House is an ideal base for touring the Wild Atlantic Way, the Burren region, Doolin Cave, the Cliffs of Moher and Aran Islands. The ferry services to the Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher are a 5 minute drive from our home. We are situated 100 yards from O'Connors Pub, world renowned for traditional Irish music. We are just 1 hours drive from Shannon airport and just over 3 hours drive from Dublin airport. Doolin is an idealic base to tour neighbouring counties Galway, Limerick and Kerry. Your host, Susan ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Daly`s House Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing