We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doolin Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Hydro Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
287
75
25
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
75
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastbunk bedsensuite roomfamily roomthe ownergreat place to stayaran islandsyogurtstay there againthe location is perfectthe pubthe cliffsitting roomlive musicanthonydormmoher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 400 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Everything here was above our standards. Staff was super helpful and nice, cemtral location for the cliffs and the water ferries to the Aran islands. Room was huge and the bathrooms were kept up. The bed was large and very comfortable.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass your praise onto all the staff as they much appreciate it. Thank you for the compliments on your room, it was one of our new superior rooms with a king bed and since taking over the business two years ago we have being renovating and improving the rooms giving more variety of choice as well as a high standard of comfort.

Warmest regards
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Didn't stay here but the place has a lovely Cafe and the coffee is excellent. It's run by a husband and wife who seemed on hand to chat to the people as they checked out and offer advise on where to stay at there next destination. The wife makes all the cakes on site which is evident with the lovely smell. Seems to be a very busy spot.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KILQUADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Kilquade
Delighted you enjoyed our Coffee Shop and Deirdre's home baking. And glad we where able to help you with some local directions and advise.

Hopefully next time you are in the area you may choose to stay as well as.
Warmest Regards
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Whenever I go to see family in Ireland I always try to squeeze a bit of traveling in and somehow I often end up in Doolin and the Doolin Hostel. To me it's the perfect place: quiet but lively, close to the ocean, close to the cliffs and gorgeous country side. Doolin Hostel understands it's special location and makes the most of it, offering you plenty tips and help along the way. The hostel has a friendly atmosphere and is well run, with nice staff, basic but clean rooms, and a good cup of coffee and scones to get you started. And all at great value for money too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brokenbranches79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear BrokenBranches
Thank you for your review and it is a pleasure to have you return again and again. We look forward to having return in the not too distant future I hope.

Kindest regards
Anthony
Anthony@doolinhostel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The location is very good after we decided to Aran Islands from Doolin ; which is easy to reach main street in town and easy to find while you set down from the bus eriann ; the staff is quite passion introducing property environment...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Angel H

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and for recognizing our active environmental approach to running our hostel. We recently joined the Green Hospitality Program for the Irish hospitality industry and although we have a long way to go, every day we try to improve our services and products we offer with our impact on our beautiful local environment a key decision maker in the process of implementing.

Kindest regards
Anthony
anthony@doolinhostel.ie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Sitting on the patio, drinking an amazing cup of coffee staring out at the ocean is how i recomend starting your morning here. This place is a short scenic walk from the cliffs of moher and has a warm,friendly atmoshphere. It was quiet and inviting with a wonderfull owner. The cafe at reception is phenomenal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sierra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoolinHostel, Owner at Doolin Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Sierra

Glad you enjoyed your stay so much and got to enjoy the view from the front lawn with a great cup of coffee from the cafe. Hope the rest of your holiday was as wonderful.

Regards
Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews