We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a delightful two night stay at Altantic View B&B in late May. Our room and the enitre B&B was very clean and roomy. The view of the Cliffs of Moher from our window was amazing and was one of the reasons we chose Altantic View. Eileen O'Brien the innkeeper was pleasant and inviting, welcoming us into her home. She was happy to arrange reservations for Pat Sweeney's Cliff Walk for us and even offered to pick us up afterward. The comfortable sitting area with a view of the field and cows was a great place to relax and review plans for the day or reflect on the day past.

The breakfast in the large dining area was very good and the selection was wide. Eileen leaves the coffee urns on the sideboard so you can return for more if you like. The brown bread was the best we had during our entire visit in Ireland. On both nights of our stay we walked past the cows and sheep down to O'Conners Pub for dinner and an evening of good music and craic. There is parking available in the village but we found the 10 minute walk along the sidewalk from Altantic View easy and just another thing that made the visit special. We certainly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel007_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 265 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had a great stay at Atlantic View. The rooms were large and clean and very comfortable. The location is perfect as a base for trips to the Aran Islands as it's a five minute walk to the pier. There is also a bus stop at the campground near the pier (just be sure to check the timetables as not all buses stop there). A 10 minute walk into town for pubs etc. but an easy drive if you have a car. The view of the Cliffs of Moher from my daughter's room were spectacular. The views from the Breakfast Room are equally stunning. Eileen was warm and welcoming and made us feel at home. Although we had absolutely perfect weather and no need to stay inside, the common areas would be an inviting place to curl up with a book on a rainy day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A comfortable largish (12 room) guest house rather than a B&B but this accommodation seemed quite sterile. The expansive asphalt carpark taking up the entire front of the building with no garden or grass to soften the presentation of the large imposing building did nothing to enhance the place's charm. No warm greeting or offer of refreshment by the host on our arrival, just a very business like direction to our room.
Our room was large enough but again not particularly inviting. Queen bed comfortable but the doona (duvee) was too thick and hot for the time of year and we spent a sticky night in bed - too mild for the thick doona and too cool for just a sheet. Bathroom was a bit smallish and cramped with the inclusion of a bidet which really wasn't necessary. Vary rare to see these in guest houses or B&Bs these days.
Breakfast was fairly basic with no fruit available although there was homemade bread on the table. The simple task of getting a cup of tea took 20 minutes yet there was fresh coffee brewing on the side board.
The location it must be said is excellent in terms of its view to the ocean and cliffs of Moher although it is a bit of a walk to the village of Doolin with its limited facilities - one pub that seems to do a roaring trade.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have views to the ocean so ask for one
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Magnificent views of the Cliffs of Moher. Lovely host Eileen and a nice room. Well appointed B&B with a good breakfast. Old, saggy bed was difficult to sleep on but all in all, we had a good stay. Only 5 minutes to the ferry and next door to the pitch and putt.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

A very pleasant place to stay. Close to the sites in the Doolin area. Our room had a beautiful view of the Cliffs of Mohr. The entire countryside is beautiful. And the upper town is close enough to walk to.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank JDP1477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Eileen and her staff will welcome you to their guesthouse with best view of Cliffs. Spacious rooms. Comfy beds. Lovely breakfast with great view. Walk five minutes to ferry to tour cliffs and puffin colonies. Or walk five minutes to Doolin for pints and traditional fare and music.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlmeye01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed there for two weeks wonderfull great service brilliant breakfast lovely room and a very nlce landlady very helpfull if you need info definatly worth a stay i'll be going next year have to book early because it's allways fully booked

Room Tip: Sea view with a view of the cliffs
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clive e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.7 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.6 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
460 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#26 of 56 in Doolin
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge, Doolin
The Lodge, Doolin
#29 of 56 in Doolin
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ballaghaline, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $105 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 8 en-suite rooms of the highest quality, and providing a spectacular view of the Cliffs of Moher. A Large dining room offers magnificent views of the cliffs. We also offer concierge service, wireless Internet and phones in each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic View Bed And Breakfast
Atlantic View Hotel Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing