We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Recreation in the countryside”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
oehmclaud...
Doolin, Ireland
1 review
“Recreation in the countryside”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you like to spend your vacation in a wonderful green surrounding, it is a must to come to Doolin breeze, where you can see in the distance the ocean and where you feel very comfortable in the cottage. You will be welcomed with tea and supper and good ideas for visiting what is worth to.
The cottage is located between Doolin and Lisdoonvarna, about two from both sides.
The cottage is very good for couples and families, the rooms all have private toilet with shower and sink and in addition one bathroom more with bathtub.
Bring good shoes and rainslickers with you and you are prepared for exploring the Burren countryside. It's more than worth to see!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the house between Doolin and Lisdoonvarna, hardly traffic, almost silent at nights
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2016
Delighted you have a great holiday experience in Doolinbreeze and that you were very comfortable and very happy with your choice of a self catering cottage. Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry H
essex uk
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“perfect”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

lovely cottage ideal base for exploring county Clare. The cottage is spotlessly clean ,spacious and bright, Maureen is a great host and very informative on what to visit in the area, she also bakes a very tasty cake for you and supplies a nice tea on arrival, we also returned back one evening to find a delicious cake left wrapped for us on the front door step, real genuine Irish hospitality. Near by Doolin village has some great pubs with good food, beer and live folk music every night. We had a great holiday and was blown away by the friendliness of the Irish people wherever we visited, really refreshing.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: irish hospitallity and the scenic coastal drives on the wild atlantic way.
Liked least: going home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2016
Perry and Elaine, It was a pleasure for me to welcome you to Doolinbreeze. James and I take great delight in sharing our insights and knowledge of the local area and The Burren region in particular with our guests. Glad you liked my baking treats! We hope your fond memories of Doolin stay with you for many years to come. Many thanks for choosing our pretty cottage for your visit Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaM7...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great spot to take a break”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Maureen was great, really helpful and made the stay unique. My family enjoyed it a lot, especially the home-baked cake we received from our host. It's close to Doolin and Lisdoonvarna, no problem with a car. A very bright, comfortable place.

The dining room provides a lovely view over the bay of Doolin, knowing for which weather to prepare (even though the other window out south usually has a different forecast for you to offer - you gotta love the island for that). Plenty of handouts that makes it very easy to plan you day trips in the area, Maureen had useful tips in addition.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Daniela, It was a privilege to have yourself and your parents, Rita and Frank and your brother Raymond as our guests in doolinbreeze.
I enjoyed chatting to you and hearing about your wonderful walks in The Burren , Dromore Woods and the Cliff walk from Doolin to the Cliffs of Moher and on to Hags Head and all the ways back again to doolin. A journey of 25km!!!! You are an inspiration. We look forward to having you all back again to Doolinbreeze.
Best wishes
Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A wonderful home away from home!”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I had never rented such a nice cottage before, but the reasonable weekly rate and the wonderfully accommodating Maureen, who welcomed us during high tourist season, made our stay possible. What was so wonderful about staying here was that while my boyfriend and I had plenty of personal space, full days to adventure around, and quiet evenings (sometimes) at home, we also were fortunate enough to be able to meet both Maureen and James and spend time getting to know Maureen. Maureen baked us the most wonderful food and was always so eager to share sharp information on the area that enriched our stay. It was an ideal mix of personal space and real friendship with a knowledgeable and caring local. We found there was so much to do in the area for a week, with lovely hikes, beaches, and excellent music, but also drove out to the Dingle Peninsula one day--amazing. Though we stayed busy, the cottage is so clean and cozy that often it was tempting to stay in curled up with a book or playing a board game. There is everything you need to cook--a big kitchen with many cooking utensils and some amenities (salt, pepper, etc). We are so grateful for our stay! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helen g
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Maureen keeps Doolin Breeze to a very high standard. It is very comfortable and has very generously sized rooms. It is quietly located in a very convenient spot for both the Burren and the coast. Maureen is a wonderful host. She is extremely kind and attentive and is on hand to help you with any advice. She has a great local knowledge. Highly recommended and amazing value.

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renate S
Bingen am Rhein, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Maureen gave us a warm welcome, explained all the technical details as heating etc. and gave us tips for going out as well. The cottage had a modern heating system and lots of space to enjoy a stay even for up to six people. All the rooms were clean and cozy.
The pubs and cafés around Doolin can give you an authentic impression of the Irish way of life.
I can recommend a holiday at Doolinbreeze to get to know Ireland's west coast. We went all around County Clare, parts of County Galway and the Dingle Peninsula.
Thank you very much for this great holiday at Doolinbreeze!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Modernes Heizsystem
Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick...
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Almost Heaven”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This very well appointed cottage was a most excellent place to stay. The location is peaceful, quiet and pastoral. It is within easy and short driving distance from a multitude of places to visit and things to do. The Doolin area is awesome and county Clare is teeming with an endless array of sites to see. The proprietors Maureen and James are very delightful people and diligent to provide a very very good offering of this cottage. I was delightfully impressed and still am with this accommodation, and therefor highly recommend it as a destination for retreat, rest and relaxation, and as a well located base from which to enjoy your vacation/holiday ventures.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was great, though Maureen's sense of hospitality really takes the cake!
Liked least: That I could not stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing