We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cottage in County Clare with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside of cottage
sitting area sitting area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Outside of cottage
sitting area
sitting area
dining area
hallway/entrance
view from upstairs
kitchen
Dining area into living area
double downstairs
queen en suite upstairs
twin room downstairs
twin room downstairs
Welcome pack
Main bathroom
Queen double upstairs
Downstairs bathroom
Main bathroom upstairs
view from kitchen to dining area
ocean views
feature
Interior view
exterior view
castle ruin
ocean view
island/ocean view
entrance to green road walk through burren
views of countryside
view of surrounding country
Kitchen
downstairs double
Main bathroom upstairs with shower and bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Doolin, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Spanien_U...
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage in County Clare with spectacular views”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Wildberry cottage for two weeks in summer 2015.
The cottage is absolutely stunning, the views over the hills and the ocean are spectacular and couldn't be any better. The house is nicely equipped with everything one could imagine, the beds are big and comfortable, everything is very clean. The owners, the Sheedy's, are very nice and give you a warm welcome with homemade scones. We can definately recommend this cottage. It is situated about 7-8 km just outside Doolin village, so you definately need a rental car to go down to the village for a pub night or so.
Just a little note on the side: the house does not have free WiFi. That's a little disappointing since nowadays every pub, shop, café or even bus offers you free WiFi. But this should just be a side note. It didn't really bother us.

All in all, if you are looking for a really nice Irish experience book a stay at Wildberry Cottage.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spectacular views of the ocean
Liked least: No free WiFi
Traveling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmerideth...
Amory, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC LOCATION AND BEAUTIFUL HOUSE”
Reviewed March 19, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The residence is extremely nice with everything needed for an extended stay. Everything went very well and we really enjoyed our stay. Absolutely beautiful countryside with ocian view. House is in immaculate shape and very clean. Really enjoyed our stay at the residence. Everything in the area is close by.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison18...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wildberry Cottage”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I booked a 3 week stay at the wildberry and it's everything and more the owners say it is. Words can't describe the view and the beautiful sunsets. We definitely will book this cottage again.

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollieEir...
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at The Wildberry Cottage - it has everything you could want, very comfortable beds and furniture, a well-equipped kitchen along with a large sitting/dining room with a stove for burning logs, 4 spacious bedrooms and 3 lovely bathrooms. The decor throughout is well maintained and the house is spotless. There are beautiful gardens with two cute donkeys in a paddock, a lovely terrace, 360 degree views of the countryside and the Aran islands. If you want a peaceful place to visit then this is it - the Burren, Doolin, the Cliffs of Moher, ferries to the Aran Islands, Lisdoonvarna, Ballyvaughan with all they have to offer are all within minutes of the doorstep if you are driving. We were able to bring our dog which was fantastic - this has to be the nicest holiday home we have ever rented and we are already working on dates to return in 2015.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: Absolutely nothing - I could not find fault with this beautiful house.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tammyking...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Wildberry Cottage was exactly what I had hoped for....the best views in Ireland!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at the Wildberry Cottage for a week and it was perfect for our family of 6. The house was very comfortable and beautifully maintained. We appreciated the laundry facilities and the fully equipped kitchen. Our only trouble was with the wifi setup which we weren't familiar with being from the states. The concept of "topping up" was new to us! Unfortunately, our son needed to do some work via the internet, and our daughter began an online course while we were staying there so it was a bit stressful getting the whole wifi thing going! Marian was very helpful and even offered their restaurant as a place they both could go and do whatever work they needed to get done. We enjoyed getting to know Marian and Frank and loved their restaurant as well.....definitely the best meal we had while in Ireland! We hope to return and stay again some time.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne222
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top class host”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

we arrived and were greeted with cups of tea and coffee and chocolate biscuits, very friendly host, rooms spotless and breakfast devine, nothing was too much trouble, would defo stay again

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing