We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fantastic!!

We had the pleasure of being one of the first trips out on the water for 2019 with Patrick today... read more

Reviewed March 6, 2019
EmmaH3734
via mobile
Loved it!

A very special experience, great guides! Equipment great & will remember this forever, a must... read more

Reviewed January 26, 2019
Ann-Marie D
,
Monaghan, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 252 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Doolin
from $17.17
More Info
from $34.34
More Info
from $40.06
More Info
from $57.23
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
240
9
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
9
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galway bay experienced kayakers great afternoon an excellent guide fun morning local area open water flora and fauna his knowledge three hours great trip recommend this trip beautiful scenery an amazing experience different perspective these guys ballyvaughan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 252 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We booked the Cliffs tour but due to predicted weather the tour was changed to the Burren tour, this possible change is clearly highlighted when you are booking so it was no issue. We really really enjoyed the tour, very peaceful and at our own pace. Great way to see the beautiful landscape of the Burren. Guides were really friendly, knowledgeable, safety and environmentally aware. Highly recommend this as an activity if you are in the area. We will do it again without doubt.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank lucybee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthClareKayaking, Owner at The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review and for your understanding when the tour had to be changed due to conditions.
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the alternative tour as well!
Hope to see you again!
Patrick & Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2018 via mobile

Our family took the Wild Burren trip and had a great trip. Patrick and Stephen took us on a beautiful trip. Equipment was great and this trip is a good value. Highly recommend it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank pwilk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthClareKayaking, Owner at The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Excellent! We are so pleased you enjoyed the paddle with Patrick & Stephen in Ballyvaughan! Hope to see you again!
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

My family of four took the morning Wild Burren kayak tour. We had a great time! The weather was misty but with the provided wetsuits, boots and jackets, we were very comfortable. We were offered the option of double kayaks but went with single kayaks. If you have a child younger than 12 or one that is not experienced, you may want to go the route of a double kayak. We had to do some strenuous paddling at points. Overall, it was very enjoyable to see Ireland from the water. Patrick was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable. We learned about the birds and seals that we were seeing. We did the half day tour, which worked out nicely to allow us to do further exploring in the area that afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank 313eliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthClareKayaking, Owner at The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Hi Eliza, thanks for taking the time to write up such a great review! We are so glad you had a great time even though the weather wasn't super cooperative!
Hope to see you again!
Patrick & Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

We joined the Wild Burren Tour- Patrick was a excellent quide and showed as the burren, the nature and the influence of storms, floots to the costal line.
He explained us all kind of sea wheat... now we are able to collect this and cook it.
Thanks

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank HeikeBernd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthClareKayaking, Owner at The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Hi Heike, Thanks for taking the time to write us such a lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed the tour with Patrick!
Hope to see you again!
Patrick & Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

I’d arranged the Wild Burren Kayak Tour and then tore my ACL so couldn’t join the rest of the family group of 4. They went without me and strongly recommended that I write a review based upon their experiences.

They thoroughly enjoyed the adventure. Patrick and Brian met them promptly at 10 am in front of Monk’s Bar in Ballyvaughan. My husband, sister, sister in law and mother were prepared for the changeable weather and had brought dry clothes for afterwards.

North Clare supplied booties, jackets, and life jackets. They also supplied excellent information about the region, safety, and a very good experience. Patrick, one of the owners, was very pleasant to talk with and made everyone comfortable. His knowledge of the area gave them an understanding they would not have had. Brian, the other guide, did a great job as well.

The family saw seals and many birds and did not find the tour too strenuous. There were great views of the Burren and Galway Bay, especially when the weather cleared and the fog lifted.

They were very pleased.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank AliFromBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthClareKayaking, Owner at The North Clare Sea Kayaking Tour Company, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Hi Ali, thanks for taking the time to write us such a great review even though you couldn't join your family! We are so pleased they enjoyed the paddle with Patrick and Brian and hopefully next time you can join too!
Hope to see you again!
Kelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews