We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
253
23
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife johnny depp wonderful hosts next morning wealth of knowledge o'connors pub sun room great breakfast location is fantastic great advice a great stay great craic great conversation short walk old friends full irish breakfast traditional music
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the Doll's Cottage B&B. Friendly owner Sean O'Connor is a storehouse of local and regional knowledge, and shared our excitement as I described my grandfather's Irish heritage. He had some great recommendations regarding tracing my family history. Sean and Niamh were wonderful hosts. Excellent breakfast. Charming local area.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandKinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

We had 9 full days in Ireland and our day in and around Doolin was by far the best!! A BIG part of that was because of Sean O'Connor, the host and owner of Doll's Cottage. He greeted us with a warm smile, gave us a ton of recommendations, and then fed us an amazing breakfast before giving us a bit more to do on the way out of town the next morning!! Sean is truly a gem and I am thrilled we were able to get to know this funny man!! While you are there, make sure you catch Blackie on the pipes and, if you're very lucky, hear the melodic voice of Geraldine!! The best view in the house is the room above the kitchen!!

Room tip: The best view in the house is the room above the kitchen!!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

We were only at Doll's for a night but it was a great B&B! Sean was very helpful in directing us to some great local spots that had great music. The Irish breakfast was excellent as Sean is a chef ! Thank you again for such a nice visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtneyd885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed it. Room was very comfortable, could see the stars through the window. Flashlight came in handy on the walk back from the pub. Breakfast was amazing. Sean and Niamh were wonderful hosts with great advice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

The location is fantastic and the rooms are very nice.
Sean, the host, is a great person and prepares a super good breakfast (the best I've ever had in Ireland).
He and his wife are very very kind and gentle.
Last but not least: Johnny Depp Jr. (See photo below).

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews