We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Doll's Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Comfortable, clean, outstandingly friendly and helpful, excellent breakfast, perfect host. Everything you could want.
Vanessa, Canada.

Room Tip: Book ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 252 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Rory is the perfect host! In Doll's cottage B&B we found a cute room with a very comfy bed! For the Breakfast, Rory cooked amazing scones and typical bread! The Irish full breakfast is really full and gorgeous! He helps us to book the ferry to Aran Islands, gave us very good advices... He's great!
His house is very well situated in Doolin, close to O'Connors pub!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morganelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Darling house recently remodeled, view of countryside, short walk to beautiful cliffs, Atlantic, darling small town, cute pubs, great Irish people, especially the owner/host Rory.
Wanted to stay longer but Rory was all booked up. My daughters rode horses to the cliffs. Just like a movie!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here at the recommendation of another B and B (which was fully occupied). This was a lovely clean, basic B and B in a charming older cottage type home. Comfortable bed and a spotlessly clean ensuite. The location cannot get any better and is a few steps from the pub and shopping. Our host Rory was charming, attentive and an amazing cook. I wish I were there again this morning to again taste his homemade scones and soda bread. There were 6 of us that morning for breakfast and he expertly and quickly catered to the varying personal requests (full irish, French toast, and various other combinations). Everything was fresh and made with care and attention to detail. Rory makes the best coffee in Doolin, and is a wealth of local information. I wish we had stayed longer, and would not hesitate to return to Rory's charming wee cottage.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tilsounette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank francT27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank alexia1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
629 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 56 in Doolin
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
0.5 mi away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
1.8 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doll's Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doll's Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: Fisher St., Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $35 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing