We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
223
84
39
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
84
39
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews this family run hotel beautiful view enjoyed our stay lovely room excellent stay self catering shannon airport the atlantic ocean stayed for one night two nights wild atlantic way breakfast was excellent b bs family room scones full irish breakfast down the road
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 375 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We only had a one night stay August 1st at Aran View Country House, but we were very pleased with our stay! We had driven from Bunratty here to visit the Cliffs of Moher and Aillwee Cave and The Burren before heading out to our next stop Galway. Aran View is on a beautiful, tranquil expansive property with a distant view of the Cliffs and the ocean. The house itself is lovely and picturesque. I loved our room 223 which was very spacious and had a queen bed (I believe?) and 2 twins, almost suite style. Very pretty, first floor facing the front of the property. Great shower pressure, good breakfast. Sharon was very hospitable. We chose to drive into town for the pubs, a 5 min or less drive. But weather permitting, it is a short walk. Overall, I felt like we were in a picture postcard at Aran View. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Room 223 facing front of house with pretty view is a large room with 1 large bed and 2 twins, lovely room, great tub/shower-in-one combo
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank smileeface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We stayed here in August 2016. The rooms were very well done. The location was spectacular. Views to die for. Breakfast was very good and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Very close to Doolin. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile

Upon arrival although we were not allocated the correct room this was swiftly dealt with and we were shown courteously to the premium suite room 233. The room featured a four poster bed in carved Wood with a stunning view across open fields to the Atlantic ocean. To the right we could see the imposing cliffs of moher awaiting our arrival for the next days planned walk. The hotel was spacious, the breakfast was hearty and the staff were extremely helpful and warm. We were given lots of gems of advise for day trips which was invaluable considering it was our first time in the area. The doolin caves and the cliffs of moher featured amongst our favourite days out. Don't forget to grab a brochure for the caves at reception to save yourself 20% on the entrance fee. Back to the hotel itself, the rooms were well furnished along with WiFi in all areas, the staff were always there to help in any way and the Irish breakfast set us up for the long days ahead. The location is a short walk uphill from the main village of doolin. This suited us fine as we would stroll down to the bars within 10 minutes, eat good food and try decent beers then stroll back in the evening by mobile flashlight. Note that there are many walkers on the roads this is typical of the area so walking any time of day on the roads is acceptable and drivers are more than careful and respectful. All in all a great location with warm friendly staff in a relaxing setting with amazing views. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank King_800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed two nights here last weekend to attend a wedding in the locality. Lovely family guesthouse with on suite room overlooking the Atlantic Coast, the Aran Islands and the Cliffs. Great base to see this beautiful part of Ireland. Sharon was a lovely host and the breakfast was great and plentiful.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank thisisgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

We arrived and had been booked into a "suite" for two nights. It was a closet sized room that was a dump with rotted ceilings, rusted and moldy bathroom...horrific!!!!! The staff couldn't care less and the women in charge when we came was 90 and clueless and offered no help. We tried to leave but Doolin was full! We left the next morning for Gorgeous Vaughns!

Stayed: July 2016
3  Thank HGKCFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews