We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aran View Country House
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Wonderful views! Nice unobtrusive staff. We only stayed one night but I could have stayed there in the solitude for a week. Having to drive into Doolin was fine because that added to the feeling of seclusion and relaxation.
The sunset from the front terrace is like no other.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fraughtfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have just returned home from a weekend in Doolin we stayed at the Aran View Country House and had a lovely stay it was very comfortable and friendly. Great location and the view from this Hotel is gorgeous. We especially enjoyed talking to the lovely Girl from Brazil who works in the Dining Room. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in Doolin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastcorkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This large hotel is about a kilometre out of town and so it might not suit everyone. The walk into the centre is along a narrow road with a lot of traffic. When we arrived in Doolin we were confronted by quite a traffic jam! Lots of buses. The hotel sits prominently overlooking the water to the Aran Islands. It is a beautiful view. Our room was on the second floor and it was a good size. We were disappointed that no tea or coffee making facilities were available in the room. The hotel has a slightly ' tired ' feel about it. Our room smelt a little musty. The bathroom was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was served in a lovely dining room. There was plenty of food. The receptionist/ waitress was very busy on the day we were there. She was friendly and pleasant. Overall, this hotel has the potential to be a really gorgeous place, but it is need of a little polishing.

Room Tip: A room with a view to the Aran Islands is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McKinnon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were happy to have a multi-bedroom cottage for family to stay in during our 2 day stay in quaint (but small) Doolin. It was a bit more out-of-town than we expected (about 1 KM) but a nice view from on top of the hill and comfortable room. It's too bad the kitchen had a couple negative aspects that diminished our opinion. The refrigerator had red spots all over the outside (I assume rust?) that looked like blood-splatter and the sink placement was very unusual (hard to reach) and the window blinds has some missing or broken louvers. With a little maintenance this place could merit a much higher rating.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We have more than enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The Linnane family welcomed us with open arms and has made our stay very memorable. Our room overlooked a magnificent view of the Cliffs of Moher and the Aran Islands. The room was beautifully decorated with Georgian antiques and was very clean and comfortable. Each morning, we were treated to a full Irish breakfast or another breakfast of our choice. Delicious food ! The staff was responsive to our every need. We hope to come back again!

Room Tip: Top floor double room overlooking the ocean! Magnificent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

My stay at the hotel was pleasant , however, I felt my room was a bit on the small side. On the plus side the views are absolutely stunning, overlooking the fabulous cliffs of moher. The breakfast is average but the service is quite pleasant. The hotel offers a very warm and friendly feeling. The reception area is full of information on sites to see in the area and again the staff are extremely helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of hotel overlooking fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RCT5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Absolutely lovely room. Very friendly service. Beautiful location and view. My only concern was the breakfast. Hopefully the management will make improvements but otherwise, a fantastic experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank violet s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doolin
1.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
6.2 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Gregans Castle Hotel
Gregans Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballyvaughan
481 reviews
6.7 mi away
Falls Hotel & Spa
Falls Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ennistymon
1,070 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Spa Hotel
Royal Spa Hotel
#5 of 7 in Lisdoonvarna
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran View Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran View Country House

Address: Coast Road | Doolin, Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Doolin
Price Range: $139 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aran View Country House 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aran View Country House, built in the georgian period, in 1736, stands on a hill on the coast road commanding one of the finest views of the wild Clare coastline. Facing the Aran View Country House, lie the beautiful Aran Islands just seven miles from Doolin. To the North is the famous Burren landscape and exotic wild flowers. Looking South is the Doolin pier and the begining of the imposing Cliffs of Moher jutting out into the wild Atlantic Ocean. One will never tire of these views of an ever-changing landscape of greens and blues. Each room is indivudally decorated keeping the Georgian feel as much as possible. You can enjoy a glass of wine, while watching some of the more amazing sunset. You can also enjoy Fresh Scones, tea/coffee in the lounge each afternoon. We assure both new and old guest and warmest of hospitality and relaxation, during you stay at the Aran View Country House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aran View Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aran View Hotel
Aran View Doolin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing