We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aran View Country House
Nearby Hotels
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
196
81
36
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
81
36
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthis family run hotelcountry houseenjoyed our staylovely roomexcellent stayshannon airportthe atlantic oceanb bstayed for one nighttwo nightswild atlantic wayfull irishbreakfast was excellentfamily roomdown the roadlive musicscones
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 339 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A warm irish welcome and a really cosy place to stay with great food and plenty to drink. Nothing was too much bother for any odf the staff. the only down, if this is one, is that its looking a little tired in the bedrooms and hallways. there are some great views and they are always open to a deal and a bit of negotiation. My partner and I spent a great 3 nights here. I would stay here again when next in Doolin.

Room Tip: Ask for a front bedroom
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We liked the Aran View so much the first time we stayed there that we decided to stay again when returning to the area recently. The hotel has stunning views of the Aran Islands and Cliffs of Moher and, on this visit, we were blessed with sunshine. Our room was spacious and comfortable with everything needed for a short break. The staff in this family run hotel are really friendly and hospitable and we felt very welcome. The food is excellent both at breakfast and evening meal. We had a fabulous time and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family and friends. We will definitely return if we visit the area again.

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in room 228 on the second floor which has stunning sea views. My father stayed in room 224 which is directly below.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Myself and my wife enjoyed 4 nights in September in a beautiful hotel with excellent service and superb breakfasts. We have stayed here many times before and the reception is always top class.

Good luck to John and Theresa and Sharon in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alecbromley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Aran View is aptly named. The view of the Aran islands from the hotel is outstanding. It is ideally located for a trip to the Cliffs of Moher. There is lots of traditional music to be enjoyed in the local pubs. Aran View gets A+ in all categories. Our room was comfortable and well appointed. The food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast.. The hospitality extended to us made us feel right at home. Their irish coffee is truly the best we have ever had. We regret that we only had two nights to stay in Doolin. We are certainly glad that we chose to stay at Aran View. We plan to return to Doolin during our next visit to Ireland. We will definitly book our stay at Aran View. Steve and Judy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying in this delightful hotel, I simply could not fault it! Rooms were comfortable & spotless, the staff couldn't do enough for us & breakfast was fantastic, not rushed even though we stayed way too long chatting & had copious amounts of coffee refills! Highly recommend & I will be visiting again for sure!! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMCLIFFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews