We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

What a place for a break with the kids and dogs. Staff helpful and friendly. Walks lovely, drive to local towns for shopping etc 15 mins but worth staying her for the outside facilities. Lovely place. Going back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Galwayblowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 119 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Fabulous location and again a well kept, clean and tidy campsite a stones throw from excellent bars and restaurants. We could have stayed here much longer if we hadn't a prearranged visit in Donegal. The weather was wonderful during our stay. One thing to note: there is no supermarket or ATM in Doolin so would recommend stocking up with provisions before you set sail for the village. Ennistymon is an ideal stop off for this.
Ps go down to Doolin Pier and you just might see the Dolphin swimming around the bay. And I believe a boat trip out to the Aran Islands is a fantastic day out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllaninNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This site is excellent. Lovely stands with good views. Great facilities with everything spotless. Within walking distance of the main pubs and restaurants. Owner very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this site.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joscarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

If you are a tourist in Ireland, you may find yourself thinking about going to Doolin. To be honest, there's not as much there as you might think; A few pubs, some pretty walks, the obligatory dolphin craft shop and music shop. The vicinity to the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren though does make it a handy spot for some sight-seeing. If it's your first time in Ireland and you want a beginners introduction to traditional music, it's not a bad place to be, but there are certainly better places which are less crowded.

Despite our disappointment relating to the music and hoards of tourists, we added an extra two nights to our stay than we expected. The campsite was fantastically looked after all of the facilities were always clean, tidy and of a very high quality. We camped right on the river, close enough to fall asleep to the sound of water. The campsite was quiet enough, flat for camping, and very safe. Not at all bad value for E19 for two adults.

The toilets and showers were always clean - even when the grass had just been cut! The showers gave enough space to shower in, and not get all of your clothes wet and there were plenty enough to cover the people staying in the park. - Showers do cost E1, but they are hot, strong enough and last a decent amount of time.

There was also a very useful kitchen, with kettle, two tables (8 chairs), sinks a fridge, a microwave, and stoves that you could pay for the use of. And a lounge up stairs with TV, pool table and air hockey table (pay to use). You can just ask at reception to freeze cool bag blocks in with the icecreams!

All in all, a lovely place to stay to relax and unwind.

Room Tip: It's lovely next to the river!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuacklingDarwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

There is no doubt that if you are looking for a great place to camp, then O'Connors Riverside is the place to go if you are in the Doolin area.
We never book campsites before we travel, and so we email as we go along, usually 24 hours in advance. The campsite got straight back to us and we were booked in, at very reasonable rates for two nights. We had the works - hook up, awning and a beautiful pitch just three or hour strides away from the Aille River. Teeming with fish and two herons, it was a great spot to unwind although there was also plenty to do on the door step - walk to the harbour to see 'Dusty' the dolphin as well as local pubs and shops. The village itself gets quite busy but you are out of the way at this campsite, of the noise and hustle and bustle.
No doubt we would stay here again!
PS Read the negative review about the owner going around with a flash lamp at night. We didn't see this happen; in fact, they were very friendly and welcoming!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gwyneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The campsite is located in Doolin at a quiet site. Nice is the river that flows next to the campsite, gives you that extra outdoor feeling! You can walk to some very nice, nearby pubs with live music and good food, and the Cliffs of Moher are around the corner. For those who are actually camping: there are many wind free spots where you can place your tent. Good facilities as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedmarPoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and have had a great experience each time. we received a warm and friendly welcome. The facilities were spotless and very easy to use. There is plenty of space to pitch a tent or bring mobile home or RV. We had a couple of cars and tents and had a great time. We were able to do a BBQ and light a fire. The shower facilities were exceptional and hot and for only a euro. I cannot fault this camp site.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauraee1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
608 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Doolin Glamping
Doolin Glamping
#6 of 20 in Doolin
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 20 in Doolin
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 20 in Doolin
303 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park

Address: Doolin Village, Doolin Co Clare, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Price Range: $104 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Doolin on a unique setting over looking the Aille river. Riverside camping is a small, friendly, family run park constructed within our family grounds, to the highest hygiene standards. It is well sheltered and personally supervised. 3 star guesthouse on site. Hotel Doolin, Fitz's bar, a pizzeria, two restaurants, a pantry and off-licence and a tourist information point are located less than 60 metres from the site. O'Connors pub is located 5 minutes walk to our right and McGanns and McDermotts pub's 5 minutes walk to our left. All pubs have live traditional music nightly starting from 9:30. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your O'Connors Doolin Riverside Camping & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing