We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vaughan Lodge(Lahinch)
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
135
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughterthe ownerb baran islandsirish breakfastmade us feelshort walksmoked salmon and eggsbreakfast was deliciousireland vacationo'connors publocation is greatone night staysmall townroom was largewould definitely stay here againdoolin cave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 147 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Wonderful way to start our stay in Ireland. Breda and her daughter were so welcoming. Lovely modernized 200 year old family farmhouse. Do not be fooled by plain outside, inside is very warm and inviting. Upon arrival we were offered tea and biscuits by the fireplace. Irish breakfast was lovely. Breda was so helpful planning a scenic (no tour bus) trip through the Burren ending with us on the ferry headed to Dingle. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My fiance and I absolutely loved Riverside Cottage. The rooms were incredibly comfortable and Breda and her daughter did an immaculate job of making us feel welcome! They arranged a Burren tour for us, recommended the best spots for food, and seemed to share in our delight as we experienced their wonderful village of Doolin. The room was quite possibly the most comfortable we have ever experienced and the decor was tasteful and lovely. You really feel at home at Riverside Cottage. Make sure you bring your appetite, Breda cook's one heck of a traditional Irish breakfast!

An added bonus is that there are only 3 rooms, so you can really escape the tourist feel!

Room Tip: All room's are perfect and cozy!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My daughter and I loved staying at Riverside Cottage. It is a 200 year old farmhouse that has been renovated without losing any of it's charm. The rooms are well decorated, comfortable, and immaculate. Breeda welcomed us with a pot of tea. She was very friendly and eager to give us suggestions for the rest of our trip. Breakfast was wonderful . The house is next to shops and O'Conner's Pub-great food and live music. Doolin is very close to the Cliffs of Moher, which was a highlight of our trip. We highly recommend this B&B. You won't be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Riverside Cottage is an old farmhouse in Doolin converted into a three-bedroom B&B by the proprieter,who has lived here almost all her life. Warm, tastefully decorated, living room with a wood fire blazing, a modern bathroom with the best shower we had during a week in Ireland, and a delicious breakfast. A short walk from a pub with great food and live music. Close the the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

David and I love visiting Doolin. Finding Breda and Riverside Cottage just made it perfect. We were greeted at the door, and immediately felt welcomed and at home. The house is beautiful, has a wonderful history, and you couldn't ask for a better host. Any future trips we make to Doolin, we know where we'll be staying.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Maura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews