We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Cottage
Nearby Hotels
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Spa Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rathbaun Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Doolin(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Doolin House(Doolin)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
King Thomond Hotel(Lisdoonvarna)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
136
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher daughterthe owneraran islandsirish breakfastmade us feelshort walksmoked salmon and eggsbreakfast was deliciousireland vacationo'connors publocation is greatone night staysmall townroom was largewould definitely stay here againdoolin cavethe cliff
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2012

a lovely one night stopover in comfort and warmth for my daughter and myself, thank you Breda. this was our best BnB whilst on our trip to Ireland. Comfy bed, good breakfast, and very clean. the house was way beyond expectations and set a high standard for the BnBs we subsuquently visited. Breda you clearly enjoy having people to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank passthewordUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed with Breda for three nights and enjoyed every moment. The cottage is a perfect blend between the old and the new. The decor is finished to the highest standard and is spotless throughout.
Breda and Ann will make you feel very welcome. The food is perfect with lots of choice and the local knowledge given to us made our trip exceptional. We plan to return to Clare soon and the Riverside Cottage will be our choice from now on. Irish charm at it's best.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DublinDave007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I traveled solo throughout Ireland and ended up spending two nights in this amazing B&B in early October 2012. This was by far the best place I stayed. Hospitality from Breda and Ann was great, breakfast was good, and the bed was the most comfortable I slept in my entire trip. I highly recommend this place if you're staying in Doolin or anywhere near the area while visiting the Cliffs or the Burren.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rb4731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights at this lovely B&B in September 2012. We could have stayed here for our entire trip while in Ireland because it was so perfect. Breda and Ann, were just so friendly and welcoming and gave us alot of ideas on things to do and see. The place was very very clean and comfortable. The traditionial Irish breakfast was a real treat. My family will never go back to Ireland without staying here. Great location to the best Pub and the Cliffs and boats to the Islands. You don't want to miss this one. Carolyn and Jim (Ohio)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cju13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We absolutely loved staying in Doolin at the Riverside Cottage. The cottage is very neat, clean and comfortable. The cottage is quaint but has an updated look and feel... the sink in the bathroom even had a single faucet which we were happy to see! The views are spectacular and the cottage is situated in a location where you can walk to many places and the owner, Breda and her daughter Ann were friendly and helpful with their knowledge of the area. They even served us a nice hot tea to warm us up after a ferry ride from a local island. And the food was awesome and made to order... just like mom would do for you :) We definately recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BrendaNiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews