We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cosy cottage with great vies out to islands”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Doolin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atlantic View Cottages
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy cottage with great vies out to islands”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Tj was very helpful and let us know the good local pubs and restaurants to go to. He also booked Dave and his dad in for golf which would have been great but we ran out of time as we headed to the islands and the cliffs. Great for families as plenty of room

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Csnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed for a week in August and were very happy with our time at the Atlantic View Cottages. Attractive accomodation was spotless with very nice decor inside. Cottage contained pretty much everything you'd need for a pleasant stay. Doolin and the surrounding area was absolutely stunning. Cliffs of Moher, beaches etc all within easy driving distance. Would reccommend ferry trip to Inisheer - charming island where the shipwrecked 'Father Ted' boat is located. To add to the experience, cottage owner TJ and his lovely wife Cora were kind enough to play a round of golf with me at the fabulous Lahinch. We look forward to hopefully returning in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dickparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I just finished my stay at the cottages and had an absolutely superb experience. The cottage had everything that I needed in order to enjoy my time in Doolin including a shower with good water pressure and a full kitchen. It was just outside of the town which I found to be extremely nice. The walk to town was pleasant.

I definitely suggest these cottages for anyone trying to see the wonderful town of Doolin.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Grant F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We arrived for a two night stay at the end of may. Very well signposted and very easy to get to doolin.

TJ was very welcoming and pointed out places of interest. A really homey cottage with everything you would need including hair dryer, dishwasher and electric blankets. For about two minutes we were disappointed that the weather was glorious so no need to try out the real fire- or the electric blankets provided in each room!

The views from the upstairs bedrooms were truly spectacular and we were fortunate to have lovely weather. Dinner al fresco on the picnic table off the kitchen/living room was an unexpected pleasure. Do be careful of the midges though as they were out for supper too!!!

There are two things we would recommend to improve the experience and that would be a visitors book so guests can record hints an tips for other guests and a bigger tv!!

The cottage was spotlessly clean, had everything you could need and plenty of room for 6 adults to stay!
I'd definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ND12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days in June 2010. They are excellent cottages - spacious, clean and what a view! Location is great for exploring. TJ was very friendly and helpful. Fully intend to stay here again this summer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Kingston Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

High compliments to Cora and TJ! The cleanliness of the cottage was exceptional! As a couple we wanted a cozy place from which to explore the magnificent Burren. The view from our cottage was beautiful - extraordinary rolling hills with the ocean and the Aran Islands in the distance. The bed was very comfortable, and the kitchen was exceptionally well equipped. We went trekking each day, and returning to the comfort of the cottage was always a highlight. A wonderful place from which to explore!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K-TownTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

As a young couple I was slighlty worried that staying in Atlantic View Cottages may have been out of our comfort zone. How wrong I was! When we booked there was only one house left with 4 bedrooms. There was only 2 of us, but the price was so good and there was no other self catering available for Doolin for that week that we decided to go for it. After getting a little lost trying to find the cottages, we arrived to a very friendly TJ. He welcomed us, gave us info and off he went on his merry way letting us know to give him a call if we needed anything. It was good that he was friendly and informative, but not in your face. The cottage was perfect, but the double beds a bit on the small side. A fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, cosy sitting room (with TV if so desired) and plenty of space. The view from the kitchen was amazing on clear days - right out to Inis Oirr in the Atlantic Ocean.

There's plenty to do in the area. Doolin is a lovely little village with plenty of eating options but bear in mind, there's no ATM! The pubs were packed in the evening and catered a lot to the American and European crowd with over Irishness, but you still find your groove and have good craic. Nearby are the Cliffs of Moher, Liscannor, Aliwee Caves, the Burren to name but a few. Most importantly though Fr. Ted's house is a short drive away and a must for fans!

I truly enjoyed my stay but would like to go back when it's a bit quieter and with less tourists, which is why we are returning in mid-January. I completely relaxed and enjoyed long walks, lots of cycles, scenic drives and bumpy boat rides to the Aran Islands. I couldn't recommend the cottages or Doolin enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Starla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
586 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aran View Country House
2.7 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atlantic View Bed & Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#4 of 54 in Doolin
391 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roadford House Restaurant & Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic View Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic View Cottages

Property: Atlantic View Cottages
Address: Doolin | Co. Clare, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Doolin
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic View Cottages are a family owned and run self catering Holiday Homes in Doolin. Comfort, cleanliness and 'hi spec' furnishing and equipment provide the home-from-home feeling that is so important for a really successful holiday. The cottages have panoramic views over the Atlantic Ocean and the Aran Islands and are just one kilometre from the beautiful village of Doolin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing