We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Clean, Comforable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 27, 2011

The Cottage is very quaint. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night and spent little time in the room. If you are looking for just a place to rest your head, this is it. If you plan on staying longer and want to relax in your room or the common area I would suggest somewhere else. The innkeeper was friendly and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
There are newer reviews for Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 68 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

We always enjoy Doolin - especially for the music. Doolin Cottage is in the heart of Doolin and we both recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimwalshireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Stayed here again in 2010. We wouldn't stay any where else as its the best for value and location. Very laid back atmosphere, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katyd95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Our recent stay with Carolyn at her B&B in Doolin was a delight. Perfect location to see Doolin, Cliffs of Moher, explore The Burren. Clean and comfy rooms with a delicious breakfast. We could not ask for more. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaphut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Just come back from 3 nights in Doolin Cottage and it was really lovely. The bedrooms are quite spacious but also very cozy with ensuite, good sized, bathrooms. We had an excellent breakfast each morning and the porridge is second to none!! However, what makes Doolin Cottage stand apart from other B&Bs is Carol. She has a wonderfully warm personality and you immediately felt that she was delighted to have you in her home and that she wanted your holiday to be perfect.

Doolin Cottage is ideally located right in the centre of the village so it is an easy walk to the excellent pubs. We ate in McGanns one night and in O'Connors on the other two and the food in both could not be faulted and excellent value for money. We were entertained with wonderful music on all three nights.

We took a private tour of the Burren with Tony McKirby, heartoftheburrenwalks.com on a beautiful sunny day which was magical and then visited Inisheer another day. Inisheer is a beautiful island and great for a long walk.

If I were to return to Doolin, I would love to stay with Carol in Doolin Cottage again. She is a real gem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anstie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

We just dropped in and hoped for a room. The hostess was more then accommodating and very sweet. She showed us to our room immediately and then gave recommendations of things to do in Doolin. Breakfast was great. We opted for the yogurt and fruit option (there is only so many days in a row I can have bacon!!) and it was great! The man who served us was super friendly and gave us more recommendations. Great place and highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsZoeyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

We stayed in the Doolin Cottage B&B for the second night of our Ireland honeymoon. After meeting the hostess, we were quickly shown our room; the en-suite room was very clean and cozy. Breakfast was delicious and the hostess was kind and accommodating, and gave good recommendations for places to visit around Doolin. The B&B is near other hostels in a quiet area of town, and is a one-minute walk from the nearest pub and deli, and about 8-10 minutes from the bus station and Fisher Street (but the walk isn't strenuous). We loved the cottage and would return to it (and Doolin) in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnderStars15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.0 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.0 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 20 in Doolin
384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Toomullin House
Toomullin House
#43 of 56 in Doolin
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Killilagh House
Killilagh House
#47 of 56 in Doolin
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nellie Dees
Nellie Dees
#22 of 56 in Doolin
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverdale Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $83 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Doolin Cottage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing