We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”

Roadford House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Seabrook Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

After the usual pub food, this dinner was a real treat! Excellent, locally sourced food, creative menu and the most delicious Lemon Meringue Sundae.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmf3554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    30
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
416 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were in Doolin at the weekend for a wedding and decided to treat ourselves the following night to a nice meal. We had no idea we'd find something quite as nice as this! Having read the reviews on Tripadvisor we booked a table and headed there for the evening. We are certainly very glad we did as it was the perfect night out! We were greeted by extremely friendly staff and shown to our table at the window in the restaurant. The restaurant is really beautifully decorated and covered in pictures by "Morrison" which add great colour to the place. We decided to skip starters and went straight for the mains. I had the chicken cooked three ways - which is something I wouldn't usually go for. There were little chicken wings, a chicken breast in a mushroom sauce and a chicken spring roll which was the highlight of the dish for me. My boyfriend had the seafood special and was delighted with it all - scallops, monkfish wrapped in parma ham, salmon and cod. We shared a beautiful bottle of Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc and a lemon meringue dessert. The food was all so fresh and cooked to perfection. Every bite was better than the one before and neither of us wanted our dinner to end. All in all it was the absolute perfect way to round off a great trip to Doolin! Couldn't recommend this restaurant highly enough - a definite treat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victoria_jamison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Ireland”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Really, this is the best food we had in Ireland. It was delicious. Not strange to our American palates as some of the food in Ireland was. Had the steak and it was great. Other entrees ordered was the seafood platter which was also loved. All three of us thought it was the first food we really enjoyed in our week long trip to Ireland.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TRH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So delicous we had to have 2 courses of dessert after dinner :)”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Food was superb! Cannot complain about a thing. We had the special which was seafood 4 ways. The cider was very good. Then for the dessert, OMG. The peanut butter deconstructed cheesecake was delicious and then we had the lemon meringue. I would recommend this. Its nice to have a change of pace from the pubs.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
“Excellent Meal”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife & I chose Roadford House given the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. This was a superb meal. Starters of Goats Cheese & Tomato Soup with Basil Essence were very enjoyable. We followed with Lamb, very succulent, & the fish special (Scallops, Salmon, Cod & monkfish). I love fish & this was first class. For dessert we had Lemon Meringue & deconstructed cheesecake. Each mouthtful was a pleasure. We will defintely be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claireomahony1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadford House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roadford House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing