We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, Good Food and Warm Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonecutters Kitchen

Stonecutters Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Doolin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Soups, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cozy, Good Food and Warm Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

It is quite small and popular. My party of three was lucky to get a table. The food is eclectic and locally sourced. Our waitress was very warm and friendly. We enjoyed our visit and I would recommend this to families and couples.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    135
    26
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

We had the Fish and Chips and it was the best I had in Ireland. The homemade tartar sauce was wonderful. The Dining room we were in was off to the side and tight quarters but just a darling atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KaraDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunboyne, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Chowder in the world”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

You cant miss this place if you are travelling from the Cliffs of Moher to Doolin, very child friendly with a playground out front(which unfortunately was no use to use due to the weather). We were recommended this restaurant by friends who visited last year (2013). Go for the chowder as starters. Menu great - and the burgers & beef Guinness stew excellent. Staff very friendly especially with the kids. This restaurant is obviously a former house and you have to take this into account when dining. We ate in what was previously a bedroom- but added to the experience.
If in the area definitely give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AlanDunboyne_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint family place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Heard it was a nice spot for a good family meal. We all enjoyed the eats, and the atmosphere was very friendly. I had the fish cakes and they were good, but not like from the Inner Harbor in Baltimore. But that's not a fair comparison. It is a very good place for a very good meal when visiting doolin.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cute and can't beat the view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice lunch stop on way from Cliffs of Moher to catch the ferry in Doolin Decent lunch selection and pleasant waitstaff-panini, wraps , soup but skip the onion rings...

Helpful?
Thank Pistolepeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonecutters Kitchen also viewed

 
Doolin, The Burren
 

Been to Stonecutters Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing