We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasha Meadows, Doolin”
Review of Glasha Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glasha Meadows
Ranked #9 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glasha Meadows, Doolin”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very noisy; boy bouncing ball, dog barking right by our open window. Very uncomfortable beds,
Not recommended to stay at in Co. Clare! Should not be rated as a 4 star B&B. Power was lost from 9:30p.m. To after 11:30p.m. We could not shower,so we laid in bed until power returned, showered and tried to sleep on our very uncomfortable twin beds.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    47
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
69
116
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The Doolin area has many attractions, certainly, and comfortable accommodations are essential to enjoying them. Here, the Glasha Meadows B&B, in our opinion, excels. During our recent visit, it was the Glasha Meadows that completed and enhanced our stay.

The rooms are great, the prices are very good, and you get an unbeatable view across a wide pasture ending at the sea. The B&B is an easy walk or a very fast, cheap taxi ride from the crossroads of Doolin, the bars, the music, and it's about 20 minutes by car from the beach at Lehinch, where our sons surfed.

Proprietor Marion McDonagh, who is a great host, makes a practice of leaving little chits out on the front counter with guests' names on them so that you can sign up the night before for your choice of breakfast the following morning. I went for French toast, my wife had the salmon & eggs, and I think my sons took the full Irish breakfast.

We're very happy we stayed there, and we were at rest there, in the middle of peaceful, serene farmland, and still within 10 minutes of the pubs, restaurants and music, a straight shot down a country road. We hope to get back to Doolin and when we do we'll most likely stay at the Glasha Meadows, or try to. Easy to find and exactly what you want waiting for you at the end of the road.
John & Maryann, Gabe & Chris McCall

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCallsOCNJUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I came here with my Auntie and her family for a short visit to Cliffs of Moher. I decided to stay at this B&B when I saw that it got 4 as a rating. The B&B is bassically is quiet old, and have old furniture. One of the double bedroom was quite small.

In terms of hospitality, the host are friendly.

For breakfast, the variety offered was not huge. I ordered scarmbled eggs with salmon and I dont recommend that to anyone. The one I had the best was at Daly's house, in Doolin as well which I will never forget. :)

Overall, I personally think this B&B is suitable for a backpacker as their needs are very basic. If you want to have great irish hospitality, I dont recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h_michiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We (5 ladies from Kerry) recently stayed with Marian for a night and have to say it was a very pleasant experience. Marian was very welcoming, the room was spacious even though there were 5 of us and included a large ensuite. Breakfast was the highlight with a good choice, however we opted for the traditional irish and it was fab especially the homemade bread!! At €30 per person we thought it was fantastic value and will return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mareeireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2011

This was an older B&B but was good value. Would have been a bit of a walk to walk into town. Good Breakfast!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2011

When we got there we were tired and the owner, Marian, told us to lie down and rest before going to see any sites. She later lit a fire in the sitting room for me and put on some wonderful music which I enjoyed very much. There were plenty of books and magazines available in the sitting room, as well as comfortable furniture. So lovely! The rooms were decorated in warm colors which were beautiful. We had 2 rooms and both were perfectly neat, clean, and relaxing. Quaint decor! Nothing was better than the breakfast. All I can say is "Oh my", delicious! The traditional Irish breakfast there simply cannot be beat. Thank you again Marian for making us feel so comfortable and welcome. We'll never forget your hospitality and hope to see you again someday!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexsym46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Had a comfortable stay at Glasha Meadows for 2 days last week. We were a group of 8 friends and the location was perfect to explore the Burren, Ciffs of Moher, Doolin Caves etc. The rooms were clean & well furnished. The breakfast had a lot of choice - pancakes, french toast etc rather than just Irish breakfast that we saw in rest of Ireland. However please keep in mind that it is less personal than other B&Bs that we stayed in Ireland.
Overall a nice stay and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajsanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 mi away
Aran View Country House
1.3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
1.6 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
1.2 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#20 of 54 in Doolin
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasha Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasha Meadows

Property: Glasha Meadows
Address: Glasha Meadows Glasha Meadows Glasha Meadows Glasha More, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasha Meadows 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasha Meadows House is a famil-run bed and breakfast located 3 minutes drive from the village of Doolin along the Wild Atlantic Way. It offers a great starting point for exploring the Burren region. The newly refurbished luxury Rooms offer views of the surrounding landscape. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, a flat- screen TV and a Hair-dryer, as well as an en-suite bathroom. All 6 rooms are on Ground-floor. Free WiFi is included. Each morning a varied breakfast menu is offered in the light and airy dining room. Fee car parking is available on site to guests. Doolin offers restaurants and pubs with live traditional Irish music. Cliffs of Moher 10 minutes drive away, also the stunning cliff walk hiking trail less than 10 minutes drive. Aran island ferry's is 5 minutes drive. Horse riding and scenic walks around the surrounding countryside. Doolin Caves 2 minutes drive. Pitch and putt 5 minutes drive. Golf course in lahinch is 20 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glasha Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing