We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Delightful Experience and Hostess!”
Review of Glasha Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Glasha Meadows
Ranked #9 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Marian was a wonderful hostess and the room we stayed in was perfect. It was warm and comfortable and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious and lovely. There were plenty of brochures and helpful advice to make decisions about the days activities. There were no flaws or complaints from us about this wonderful place. It is close to the Cliffs of Moher and right in the Burren. If you go to Doolin, this is a great place to stay!

Glasha Meadows was the first B & B we utilized in Ireland and they definitely set the bar high! If my wife and I ever get the chance to go back to Erin, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haynes9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Glasha Meadows
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 260 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2011

Located in Doolin, Ireland just south of Galway near the coast. Close to The Burren and Cliffs of Mohr. Small family run B&B run by wonderful hostess. Very clean, basic accomodation and a pleasure to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcleavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Marion was a very gracious hostess - this bed and breakfast was very spacious, yet there was great warmth in the rooms even though it was cold outside. (we froze to death in a few of our other B&B stays, so the heat was a very, very welcome item) Our room was set up with two full size beds - and had a lot of room - which was also very welcome - Breakfast in the morning was delicious - we had french toast with syrup and fresh orange juice. I was quite pleased with this overnight stay - we went to Gus' pub down the road and had delicious fish and chips for supper, and then gazed upon the beautiful night sky full of stars and the milky way - felt like you could just reach out and touch them.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernaB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We booked Glasha online because of its location to the village of Doolin and also because of the timely and helpful response to our inquiries. We arrived late in the evening after a long unexpected detour on the road. We found the proprietor, Marion, to be courteous and friendly. She had been kind enough to start the heat in the rooms for us, which was a welcome plus. The accommodations were very clean and pleasant; and had all the amenities we needed. The dining room was delightful and the breakfast served to us on lovely Irish china was delicious. We enjoyed our stay. The view of the horses grazing in the meadows across the road was also a bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redford61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2010

This B & B was very nice as far as the accomodations went. It was clean, modern, and nicely decorated. The staff, however, while not unfriendly, wasn't very outgoing. I didn't really feel very "welcome" in this B & B. The reason you stay in B&B's is to get more of a "homey" feeling. I didn't get that here. The breadfast was very good.

The pub down the street, McDaid's, has excellent food and local musicians every nite. The evening we spent in this pub was great!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyLee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We were traveling by bus Eireann; therefore, Marion saw to it we were able to get down to the village to take the bus to the local points of interest. She made our trip very delightful and enjoyable. The room was great and breakfast was wonderful. We hope to return to Ireland and especially to Glasha Meadows and Doolin. Thank you Marion and family for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designeralley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed two nights, and enjoyed the experience very much! Excellent service and nice breakfast... recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
1.3 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
0.5 mi away
Aran View Country House
1.6 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
1.7 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#6 of 56 in Doolin
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasha Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasha Meadows

Address: Glasha Meadows Glasha Meadows Glasha Meadows Glasha More, Doolin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasha Meadows 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glasha Meadows House is a famil-run bed and breakfast located 3 minutes drive from the village of Doolin along the Wild Atlantic Way. It offers a great starting point for exploring the Burren region. The newly refurbished luxury Rooms offer views of the surrounding landscape. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities, a flat- screen TV and a Hair-dryer, as well as an en-suite bathroom. All 6 rooms are on Ground-floor. Free WiFi is included. Each morning a varied breakfast menu is offered in the light and airy dining room. Fee car parking is available on site to guests. Doolin offers restaurants and pubs with live traditional Irish music. Cliffs of Moher 10 minutes drive away, also the stunning cliff walk hiking trail less than 10 minutes drive. Aran island ferry's is 5 minutes drive. Horse riding and scenic walks around the surrounding countryside. Doolin Caves 2 minutes drive. Pitch and putt 5 minutes drive. Golf course in lahinch is 20 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glasha Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing