We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very solid bet in Doolin for peace and quiet off the beaten path....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 53 Doolin B&B and Inns
East Bay, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A very solid bet in Doolin for peace and quiet off the beaten path....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

It has been said many times before, but what makes Ireland such a great destination to visit is not just the beautiful rolling green hills, dramatic cliffs, and boisterous fun pubs, but the people. What better way to get to know this proud wonderful country than by staying at many of its ubiquitous B&B's and getting to know some of the warmest, engaging and hospitable hosts in all of Europe!

Lorraine is a very gracious, warm and accomodating hostess. She truly does care about her guests, and does not hesitate to go the extra distance when circumstances arise that deviate a bit from the normal rhythm of inkeeping. Our oldest boys arrived at Shannon the morning of our checkout to join up with the rest of us. Lorraine was completely helpful in helping guide my wife and I to and from the airport (over an hour away) at dawn, and even drew a map of the time-saving back roads to speed us along! When we returned with our jet-lagged progeny in tow, Lorraine extended an extra bit of continental breakfast to our 20-something boys, and went out of her way to make our send-off as gentle and fulfilling as the Irish countryside itself!

The rooms are clean, comfortable and ample in size and appointments. The breakfast was an outpouring of wholesome goodness served with care, focus and attention to detail.

When you reflect on a family trip, its not the adulterated accommodations and sightseeing you remember the most (although the ruins are memorable too!), but the people that you meet and that intersect you lives with meaning and genuine warmth and humor. Lorraine and Trildoon get five stars for that in my book.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soldearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
38
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lechlade
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a wonderful welcome here from Lorraine who greeted us with a much needed tray of tea and biscuits. The accommodation is superb - comfortable bed, sparkling bathroom, spacious lounge and breakfast room, wonderful views - we could not have asked for more. We enjoyed two days here and were so well cared for. The location is great - a little way out of the village so quiet and peaceful but close enough to go for cosy pub meals. It is also near all the main attractions - Cliffs of Moher, boats to the Arran Islands and the beautiful Burren. Thank you Lorraine

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Made a one night stay travelling up the western coast of Ireland on a weekend trip with my parents. Lorraine's guesthouse is spotless, cozy,and very well situated a few minutes drive from both the Cliffs of Moher and Doolin. The sleep was peaceful, the breakfast was hearty and scrumptious, and the views of the Atlantic and the Aran Islands were simply breathtaking.

Lorraine was a such a gracious and welcoming host; my Mom and Dad absolutely loved it! In fact, so did I!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Truly a 5 Star B&B. Trildoon House is the perfect place to say in County Clair. My girlfriend and I spent a night there during our road trip through Ireland. Lorraine was a perfect host. We arrived a bit later in the evening than intended, but were warmly welcomed. Our room was spacious. Very clean and accommodating with our own bathroom. There was a fire roaring in the fireplace with cozy seating. Wifi was available throughout the house.
The house is just minutes away from local pubs. We went to O'Connor's for a nice dinner and a few drinks. A local trio arrived during dinner and started playing traditional Irish music. In the morning, Lorraine prepared a very nice breakfast for the two of us before we continued on our trip. Also of note: Trildoon House is just a few miles away from the Cliffs of Moher, which was the reason why we traveled through Doolin. If I find myself back in the region, I will definitely return to Trildoon House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank prkr485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girard, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Trildoon. Lorraine was a wonderful hostess and her house is clean and beautiful. Breakfast was a very good Irish breakfast. We learned a lot about the local area from Lorraine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HD445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Patrick took great care of us during our visit to Doolin. He did a fantastic job while his wife was away. The place was warm and cozy. We enjoyed the peat fire in the living room every evening. The breakfast was very good, and our room was clean and had a comfy bed. He gave great suggestions and was very nice to talk with. We, also, liked visiting with their horse, Madam.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sonny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The view was very nice, looking over Doolin area. Rooms are clean, comfortable, breakfast was excellent served in a nice atmosphere - relaxant music, nice sitting room with an open fire.
The personnel was very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aibreann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
0.8 mi away
Harbour View Bed & Breakfast
2.2 mi away
O'Learys Lodge B&B
O'Learys Lodge B&B
#33 of 53 in Doolin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doolin Hostel
Doolin Hostel
#1 of 15 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#28 of 53 in Doolin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballyvoe House Doolin B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cronagort | Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4 star accommodation with unrivaled panoramic views of the Aran island, Connemara mountains and the magnificent Burren region. This bed and breakfast is family run for over a decade and aims to provide the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality to ensure your stay is a memorable one!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing