We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice host - comfy rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The host is extremely nice and helpful, and the house feels very clean and comfy. The B&B is definitely outside the heart of Doolin so you will need to drive a short distance into town, but that also makes it much quieter than places right in the thick of things. Would highly recommend it - definitely lives up to what I expect from a B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeNC65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here a few years ago and without doubt we promised we would return. Well Trildoon house has improved on what were already excellent standards. This time, we travelled with our family and the welcome from Lorraine & Pat was superb. We were even offered a cup of tea/coffee on arrival (something we have never experienced in a B&B in Ireland). Our room had a wonderful view over Doolin and the Atlantic and our kids had no problem sleeping especially after Pat let our kids feed their resident horses!

After a great night, we had simply the best breakfast on our trip. We have never tasted french toast like it! My full breakfast was as splendid as the view from the house. So we left reluctantly after only one night this time, but once again promising to return to what we believe is the best B&B in Ireland

Well done Lorraine and Pat... and keep showing the others how it should be done!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PavlosT189400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed only one night in Doolin but we kept a great moment... Daniele, the host, is very nice ang gives very good advices! Very good situation from cliff of Moher and Burren! A B&B very clean offering a wonderful breakfast! A B&B to advise if you want to stay if you want to visit Burren...
Magali&Mickael from Belgium

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 10899-MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This was a superb night's stay. Our rooms, including bathroom, were spotless and the standard of furnishing was excellent. Our landlady was very friendly and welcoming and we were offered a pot of tea with biscuits in the lounge on our arrival. Our beds were very comfortable and our breakfast could not be faulted. We were asked if we wanted more tea/coffee and more toast. The views were wonderful all around the house and we couldn't have stayed in anything better. The little town of Doolin was also very picturesque with an Egan Ronay's pub which offered traditional Irish Music. It's definitely worth visiting. We did the Cliffs of Moher and The Burren next day - all contributed to a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Recently stayed three nights at this B&B, the hosts were extremely accommodating. The bedrooms and en-suites are a very decent size with comfortable bed and no expense spared in bedlinen. The choice of breakfast on offer was superb, we sampled a variety over the days and each one was excellent. If visiting Doolin, I'd recommend the Cliffs Cruise, brilliant views. The only thing about the place was its distance from the beach, it's quite a long walk down.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TRHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I spent the night in Trildoon B&B on Saturday 28th July 2012 while visiting the area for the weekend. The house is very nice inside, extremely clean and tidy and excellently presented. It's also well signposted and easy to find with a sat-nav which is always a bonus when travelling a great distance.

Lorraine is a lovely hostess. We were greeted warmly and served tea immediately after being shown to our rooms. The bedrooms are very nice: one was a double with a beautiful en-suite and views of the sea while the other was a cozy twin next to a spacious bathroom, and both were separated from the rest of the house by a door to the living room so we had plenty of privacy. We also had our own key so we could come and go as we pleased, and on Sunday morning we were each served a delicious fry with literally piles of toast and a hot pot of tea.

Trildoon House is just a few minutes from both the Cliffs of Moher (a must-see) and the village of Doolin (where we had a wonderful meal on Saturday night). Lorraine is a lovely lady and the accommodation is fantastic. We couldn't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed in Trildoon House for just 1 night while visiting the West Coast. Lorraine was very friendly and helpful on arrival. She gave us very useful advice on restaurants/pubs and local attractions. The house is spotless, views are beautiful and the beds very comfortable.
Breakfast was so delicious that even though we couldn't finish our French toast, we asked to bring the rest with us for a snack and Lorraine kindly wrapped them for us.
I would definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pennylane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#8 of 56 in Doolin
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Doolin Sunset B&B
Doolin Sunset B&B
#50 of 56 in Doolin
16 reviews
2.2 mi away
O'Learys Lodge B&B
O'Learys Lodge B&B
#10 of 56 in Doolin
74 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dale View
Dale View
#26 of 56 in Doolin
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cronagort | Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4 star accommodation with unrivaled panoramic views of the Aran island, Connemara mountains and the magnificent Burren region. This bed and breakfast is family run for over a decade and aims to provide the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality to ensure your stay is a memorable one!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing