We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and friendly hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 54 Doolin B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place and friendly hosts!”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We traveled with our 18-month old son and my parents, and had a great experience at this B&B. They provided a cot for our son and we were in a semi-private corridor - completely separated from the room my parents were in.

Both rooms had an en suite, and there was also a public bathroom in the hallway. The only bathtub was in the public bathroom.

They were undergoing some renovations to the property, but nothing that affected the quality of our stay.

We have friends coming to visit later this month, and will be looking to return to this place again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank matt987321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
40
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Great location , a wonderful host who gives lots ot tips and recommendations. Delicious breakfast. We would return anytime!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thorstenleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in doolin on our way back to cork from Galway and picked the perfect b&b! Only a 2min drive into the village, our hosts told us to save money on a taxi and hop into the car with them!! The room was lovely with a great view and breakfast was perfect!! A definite recommendation! Worth every penny!

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Mjryno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineFitz, Owner at Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
To all the lovely guests that took the time to review Trildoon house this year. Thank you soo much for your kind words It means a lot to us and our business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We were a couple and a friend that pased a night in Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast. It was our first night in Ireland and we were absolutely delighted of this welcoming, comfortable place. We would recommend to visit this place for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Lorraine is a wonderful host and really made us feel at home. The peat fire was a perfect way to unwind after a long drive. In addition to a delicious breakfast, Lorraine made an incredible dinner one night, complete with wine.

Besides being so comfortable, this B&B is in a perfect location and has an incredible view. It's a quick and easy drive to the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren.

Definitely stay there!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TandJH777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My daughter and I are on our first trip to Ireland, and my first stay in a Bed and Breakfast. Our first stop was Trildoon House. Lorraine welcomed us right away and got us settled knowing we were exhausted from time change. The beds there are sooo comfortable and the covers soft and cushie. NO PROBLEM sleeping on an unfamiliar bed. The showers have wonderful water pressure so so nice. In the den there is a stone fireplace that is so comforting on a chilly evening. They are located close to the Burren and Cliffs of Moher. Breakfasts are very substantial and Lorraine's coffee is the BEST. Very clean Very cozy. Lorraine and Pat make you feel right at home. I would go back there in a heartbeat. Maybe next trip to Ireland when i head north ( this trip we headed south)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank linda923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santpoort-Noord, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This B&B was the best B&B on our entire cycling trip in the Burren. Clean and well-done rooms, a convenient common room, extraordinary friendly owners and a good breakfast. We can recommend this to everybody, and in particular to the woman of the Tourist office who (sleepily) managed to send us to the wrong way (after which the owner immediately jumped in her car to show us the proper way!)

Room Tip: i have added average to fitness centre, since i couldnt undo, but they dont have a fitness centre :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
80 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aran View Country House
3.2 mi away
Ballinalacken Castle Country House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Doolin View B&B
Doolin View B&B
#15 of 54 in Doolin
117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 54 in Doolin
237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cahermaclanchy House B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cronagort | Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4 star accommodation with unrivaled panoramic views of the Aran island, Connemara mountains and the magnificent Burren region. This bed and breakfast is family run for over a decade and aims to provide the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality to ensure your stay is a memorable one!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing