We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trildoon house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Trildoon house is very convenient to the Cliffs of Moher and the Burren. Both of these sites are very worthwhile to see. We arrrived late on Wednesday night from Dublin and the next day we were able to see both sites, have dinner in Doolin and return to the Trildoon House. We were greeted with hot tea, coffee, Baileys and cookies and a warm greeting asking about our day. Did I forget to mention the wonderful Irish breakfast to get us going. I would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ronaldtaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

Tripadvisor assisted us in locating a Doolin B&B that met all requirements and more....fabulous view, clean, comfortable and tastefully appointed rooms, plentiful/hearty breakfast selections and welcoming hosts. Lorraine is sensitive to meeting the individual needs of her guests, allowing for privacy if desired, or a bit of socializing in the living room with the fireplace ablaze taking the edge off the damp weather and creative problem solving for weary travelers. We found the location perfect for exploring this region of Ireland and handy to Shannon Airport. There is no question... we would definitely return to Trildoon. Thank-you, Barb and Dan, New Hampshire, USA

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank barbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

From the moment we arrived on the doorstep of Trildoon House, we were greeted with warm Irish hospitality. Lorraine served a much needed cup of tea and gave us advice about plans for visiting the area. The weather was wet, windy and foggy, and we were changing plans to adapt to this, so we appreciated her suggestions. Our room was clean, warm, and well-stocked. The bed was firm and the shower hot! Breakfast was prepared to our liking with a good selection available. Coffee was especially good. The location of Trildoon House is a few miles from town so a car is needed. The upside of this is a magnificent setting on a rise of land overlooking Doolin and the bay. We would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights, Aug 8 and 9th. Had a twin room and a double. Owners very very helpful and friendly and gave us ideas on things to do even when weather was not great. Brilliant stay, good choice of food and excellent location. Very scenic 5pm run or walk around the house area itself. Doolin caves good to see and Lahinch good for a night out.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paullee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LorraineFitz, Owner at Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Thank you all for your kind words in reviewing Trildoonhouse. It makes all my efforts worthwhile in creating a homely atmosphere in my bed and breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

We stayed a the Trildoon House 2 years ago and had an excellent review then. This time, it was even better. There have been a lot of great improvements (not that they were needed) and many rooms have been recently remodeled. They were large, well furnished and the beds - very nice! They even had a hair straightener which my teenage daughter and her friend traveling with us had found very impressive. They now have WF-FI and can help with laundry. Breakfast is second to none in Ireland. I truly feel like were are home at the Trildoon House and would absolutely stay there again. We were even fortunate enough to see a foal born the night were there. Would definitely recommend the Trildoon House when staying in Doolin.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pacsman1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Lorraine, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful in guiding us to the local sites and pubs. Her home (B&B) is lovely, fairly convenient and has a great view. A bountious breakfast was served every morning. Great location for visiting Cliffs of Mohr and the pubs with the best Irish music in the country.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BImama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

The rooms are very pretty and individually decorated. The breakfast was great! And the landlady is very friendly and helpful. She even picked us up from the bus stop and offered us a ride to Doolin whenever we needed it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryJu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.0 mi away
Doolin House
Doolin House
#4 of 4 in Doolin
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
St. Anthony's Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
460 reviews
0.9 mi away
Moloney House
Moloney House
#26 of 56 in Doolin
152 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aille River Hostel
Aille River Hostel
#2 of 20 in Doolin
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cronagort | Cliffs of Moher Road, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Price Range: $104 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 4 star accommodation with unrivaled panoramic views of the Aran island, Connemara mountains and the magnificent Burren region. This bed and breakfast is family run for over a decade and aims to provide the highest standard of accommodation and hospitality to ensure your stay is a memorable one!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trildoon House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing