We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Lane Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lane Lodge
Ranked #25 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2009

We booked and paid online and it pretty easy. We arrived around 4:30pm after a cold day touring Cliffs of Moher and the Burren, so we were ready to take a hot shower, find some dinner and take it easy. The directions Mrs. Shannon gave us to find the B&B were perfect. Upon arrival, she showed us our room and also informed us of the 5:30pm Trad music at O'Connors Pub, which was literally right around the corner. Our room was a bit cramped, the bathroom was hobbit sized, it was so small and I have never seen a sink so tiny. The beds were a bit hard, and we had a tough nights sleep, but the location was of the place was good. Breakfast was good and I liked how we could park on the property.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SweetPeaAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2008

Lane Lodge is a small but immaculate and cheerful B andBin the center of Doolin, stepd away from the famous O'Connor's Pub, where the food is great and the traditional music even better. It is quiet and each room is ensuite and there is a separate large shower and bathroom in the hall as well.

The owner, Theresa Shannon, goes out of her way to be helpful and friendly and has lots of information about the area that she is happy to share.

The breakfasts are delicious and there is free parking right in front.

This is a little gem.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bronxempress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer Richtung Ort (dann hat man einen Teilblick auf die Cliffs of Moher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turbosvenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Federica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wuifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0 mi away
Pairc Lodge B & B
Pairc Lodge B & B
#20 of 56 in Doolin
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cois na Habhann
Cois na Habhann
#12 of 56 in Doolin
92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#6 of 56 in Doolin
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge, Doolin
The Lodge, Doolin
#27 of 56 in Doolin
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Lodge

Address: Lane Lodge Fisher Street, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanelodge Bed& Breakfast Accommodation in Doolin Village overlooks the Atlantic Ocean on "The Wild Atlantic Way". This comfortable and cosy accommodation offers you a warm friendly welcome with complimentary tea/coffee at all times. Your host Teresa, a native of Doolin will be happy to help plan your day and provide maps and the best advice on the area to make your visit a memorable one. We offer free Wi-fi and secure on site parking, TV"s and toiletries are provided in rooms. Lane Lodge B&B is situated in Fisherstreet, in the heart of Doolin village near the shores of the Atlantic Ocean and is only 2 minutes walk from Gus O'Connor's Pub, famous for its Traditional Irish Music sessions. Many other of Doolin's pubs as well as restaurants are in walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing