We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful landlady”
Review of Lane Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lane Lodge
Ranked #25 of 56 Doolin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We spent just one night at Lane Lodge last weekend. The landlady, Teresa is very friendly. She made us coffee after we checked in and, on hearing that my Fiancé was planning to walk part of the Burren Way, gave him some maps and chatted to him about the route. She gave detailed directions to the start point and some very useful information on other things to see and do in the area. Breakfast was very good - we both went for the full Irish but she did offer other options such as scrambled egg with smoked salmon, pancakes or omelette. The only downside to us was the fact that the bed was only a double, not a king-size and the serious lack of pressure in the shower in the morning - I did inform Teresa of that fact and she said she was going to call the plumber to have a look, so I gathered that this lack of pressure was not a usual issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaremcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 99 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 5 night to go walking and caving in the area. Land lady super friendly, rooms spotless, breeakfast stunning. Excellent maps and books, short walk to pub. I would highly recommend this place to everyone! Wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busty_Caver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We pulled into Doolin after about 5 hours of driving and headed to Gus O'connors for a pint. After which, we went to the B+B, met Teresa, and settled in. Lovely place, great food in the morning, and best of all ( Really close to Gus's)
I'll stay here next time were in Doolin

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zragefyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Theresa is a fantastic hostess. She was very willing to be helpful in finding things to do & telling how to get places.

The rooms are very nicely appointed, clean, fresh, nice linens.

Very nice, cooked breakfast & good fresh fruit option!

Location for the Irish music at night is perfect, just a few steps away. A short drive to Cliffs of Mohr as well & the Burren...even a pony trekking center we wished we would've known about before arriving!

Rooms were a bit chilly, but we also didn't ask to have it warmer...I"m sure Theresa would've accomodated! When running both showers at the same time, one wouldn't get warm. It was also easy to hear noises inside & outside...although they weren't busy so it didn't affect sleep. It was winter, so night hours were long, but I can see that the thin curtain & wood blind & the gaps in the velux blinds would make a very light room in the long days of summer...I'd want heavier cover for windows if I was sleeping there, then!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LookingForFamilyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were recommended Lane Lodge and we are now enthusiastically recommending it to everyone else. Teresa is amazing, she was so kind, generous and helpful. She went well beyond regular hostess duties and because of her we had one of our best days in Ireland so far.

If you're going to Doolin you simply HAVE to stay at the Lane Lodge with Teresa, it will be one of the highlights of your trip.

Room Tip: Room 4 had a cool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billandbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Staying at this B&B I had the feeling I was in a very peaceful part of the world, amid nature, castles and, countryside, oceanfront and villages. It is great value, as the rooms are very clean and service is very personalized - breakfasts made to order and genuine kindness and friendliness on behalf of Teresa, the hostess. Great place to spend the night and then spend the day out and about!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bloomingdaledc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Our arrival at Lane lodge was so pleasant and immediately we were offered a nice cup of tea by our hostess, Teresa. Little did we know how far her kindness would go. The next morning after a great night's sleep in a wonderful room we had a delicious breakfast and off we went. We headed through the Burren to enjoy its beauty and then went to the Burren Perfumery and there disaster struck! Wed enjoyed a lovely tour of the Perfumery and tea and were in the herb garden. I stepped back to take a picture, stepped into a hole and broke my left tibia and fibula. This just happened to be the day before our wedding. After my fiance got me settled into Galway clinic he arrived at Lane Lodge and immediately Teresa offered him supper and some company. It was exactly what a frazzled and worried man needed after facing this upset. The next day she offered to take him back to our car (still at the Perfumery) and was so encouraging and helpful. That night after my surgery again Teresa stepped in and offered her kind, thoughtful hospitality and smoothed all the rough edges from that day. The next day she sent my fiance off with a huge box of Butler's Fin Chocolates and a bottle of champagne for a wedding/ get well present. Her kindness and compassion are fabulous and her B&B is immaculate. When we return again we will return and will always remember her dear, generous nature. No one could find a better B&b hostess than Teresa.

Room Tip: Anywhere that Teresa places you know that you'll be in great hands!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFeyFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Doolin hotels
0.4 mi away
Dunroman House
Dunroman House
#13 of 56 in Doolin
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks B&B
Twin Peaks B&B
#4 of 56 in Doolin
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cullinan's Guesthouse
Cullinan's Guesthouse
#5 of 56 in Doolin
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#1 of 4 in Doolin
642 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aran View Country House
1.8 mi away
Glasha Meadows
Glasha Meadows
#9 of 56 in Doolin
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Lodge

Address: Lane Lodge Fisher Street, Doolin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Doolin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Doolin
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanelodge Bed& Breakfast Accommodation in Doolin Village overlooks the Atlantic Ocean on "The Wild Atlantic Way". This comfortable and cosy accommodation offers you a warm friendly welcome with complimentary tea/coffee at all times. Your host Teresa, a native of Doolin will be happy to help plan your day and provide maps and the best advice on the area to make your visit a memorable one. We offer free Wi-fi and secure on site parking, TV"s and toiletries are provided in rooms. Lane Lodge B&B is situated in Fisherstreet, in the heart of Doolin village near the shores of the Atlantic Ocean and is only 2 minutes walk from Gus O'Connor's Pub, famous for its Traditional Irish Music sessions. Many other of Doolin's pubs as well as restaurants are in walking distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing